We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and immaculate accommodation”
Review of Bindon Bottom B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Lulworth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bindon Bottom B&B
Ranked #1 of 13 West Lulworth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lodnon
1 review
“Peaceful and immaculate accommodation”
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We wanted a complete contrast to our noisy London living and it was really important to us that we stayed where the other guests wanted the same. Ie peace and quiet with countryside views and no partying wedding guests or screaming kids or babies. It is great when you are there to realise that this is exactly what the hosts intend their B&B to offer. There is fantastic attention to detail which at the same time is not at all fussy or frilly - with furnishings, travel books, cookies, toiletries, dressing gowns all on offer - so that you feel the owners have really considered what it is like to arrive after a long journey and what exactly you might wish for in a stay away. We stayed in the Barnes room which is the smallest but with nice views, roomy shower and comfortable bed, if a bit less room to spread out. Easy to walk to a pub and restaurant - look out for the concealed footpath above the road to the left when you walk down to the cove at night - much safer to choose that path - and take a torch (also very thougthfully provided).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuSiLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,020
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
828
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liskeard, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We love travelling and staying in different places - Bindon Bottom is without doubt the best B&B we have ever stayed in. Everything is top quality, from the gorgeous chocolates on the bedside table to the wide selection of teas and coffees in the rooms, not to mention the toiletries in the bathroom. Breakfast was excellent, organic and locally sourced - and very tasty ! Lisa and Clive are excellent hosts, and there are many thoughtful touches in each room, including local travel books. We stayed in the Hardy room which had copies of his poetry on the bedside table.

Room Tip: The Hardy room is first floor in the front of the house, with a lovely bay window which overlooks hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This B&B offers excellent accommodation in a beautiful location being a short walk from Lulworth Cove itself. The owners are very friendly and helpful and made us feel so welcome. The house has been refurbished giving it a stylish, up to date finish but not losing the traditional features and character of the house. So much thought has clearly gone into the consideration of visitors needs with lots of lovely added touches (delicious chocolates left by the bed, cookies and plentiful supplies of tea/coffee in the room). The breakfast was also excellent with a choice of cereals and perfectly cooked full English breakfast on offer using local produce. We would definately recommend this as a place to stay when visiting the local area. Thank you Clive and Lisa for your generous hospitality!

Room Tip: Their website is an accurate indication of the high quality of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHCollier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this fantastic B&B. The hosts were very friendly and helpful and had obviously put alot of thought & effort into making their guests feel welcome & relaxed. The rooms were very clean and were well stocked with tea, biscuits and water for their guests. There was even a box full of essential toiletries (including luxury organic products). Far more was available for the guest than even in most hotels. A true gem of Dorset.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The Jurassic Coast of Dorset is a wonderful place for a break and the idyllic cove of Lulworth is a great place to base yourself. Bindon Bottom is everything you need if you are choosing B&B. Tastefully furnished throughout, we stayed in the Hardy Room which is on the first floor with a bay window overlooking the rural tranquility of West Lulworth. New ensuite, Flat-screen TV and Tea/Coffee Tray with cookies complete the room facilities.
Lots of local guides and books are available to assist trips out to all the sights of Dorset along with helpful suggestions from hosts Lisa and Clive.
B&B is all about a good bed with a good breakfast and Bindon Bottom delivers both extremely well. Selection for the cooked breakfast is made the night before to allow Clive to prepare a superb breakfast, which all gets five stars for presentation.
For an evening meal take a 5 minute stroll to the cove and visit Dandelion - excellent meal with wine for around £25 per person.

Room Tip: Hardy room is on the front with good view afforded from the two armchairs in the bay window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Lulworth
0.1 km away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
451 reviews
11.9 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#20 of 22 in Weymouth
1,035 reviews
11.0 km away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lulworth Cove Inn
Lulworth Cove Inn
#3 of 13 in West Lulworth
803 reviews
6.4 km away
Frome Dale
Frome Dale
#2 of 5 in Wool
70 reviews
0.5 km away
Lulworth Lodge
Lulworth Lodge
#5 of 13 in West Lulworth
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bindon Bottom B&B? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bindon Bottom B&B

Property: Bindon Bottom B&B
Address: Main Road | Lulworth Cove, West Lulworth BH20 5RL, England (Formerly Graybank Bed & Breakfast)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > West Lulworth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in West Lulworth
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,274 - ₹ 8,784
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lisa and Clive welcome you to Bindon Bottom. This charming Victorian country house built of Purbeck and local stone is our home, nestled into the bottom of Bindon Hill in the quintessential English village of West Lulworth, Dorset. We have five guest rooms at Bindon Bottom: Four double rooms and one twin room. We feel sure you'll have a very relaxing and comfortable stay with us. Because of our perfect location and our relaxed atmosphere, many guests settle into Bindon Bottom as their base to discover the magnificent World Heritage Jurassic Coast as well as the beautiful Dorset Countryside and the Isle of Purbeck. Each guest room offers: * An extremely comfortable bed made up with Organic & Pure Cotton bed linen, luxury duvets and divine pillows * Flat screen TV, with 'Free Sat' Channels & DVD player ~ And we have a new DVD Library. * Wi Fi Internet Access * A hospitality tray brimming with Organic/Fair Trade tea & herbal teas, coffee, hot chocolate, decaf tea & coffee, filtered bottled water, fresh local milk and a jar of local biscuits & snacks. * Fluffy Fair Trade/Organic cotton towels * Luxury Fair Trade/Organic bathrobes * Eco Hair dryer * A wind-up Eco Torch to get you to the pub and back in the dark (there are no street lights in the village) * Organic luxury toiletries including hand wash, shampoo, conditioner, shower gel/bath foam & lots more... * The Official Jurassic Coast Information & Guide Books * A guest folder filled with useful information and ideas on where to eat and what to do... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bindon Bottom Bed And Breakfast
Bindon Bottom Hotel West Lulworth
Bindon Bottom B&B West Lulworth, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing