We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous place, loved it.”
other travellers have booked this property
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
A perfect country setting with views to the Malvern hills
Terrace for summer BBQs and the croquet lawn
Relaxed dining with doors onto the terrace and gardens
Cook's delight - 30ft+ kitchen and breakfast bar
Bedroom 5 : Master bedroom overlooking the gardens
Bedroom 1: With views to the Malverns
One of the two mirror image bathrooms with baths and walk in showers.
Oak beamed sitting room
Relax in the reading, games and TV area with Smart TV - iPlayer/Netflix
Croquet on the rolling lawns
The driveway. Wonderfully private grounds with great views
The orchard and surrounding grounds
Log fires
Celebrations
Cycling around Hanley Swan
The village inn - 10 minute stroll away
Nearby quad biking
Horse racing at nearby Cheltenham and Worcester
Boating on the the nearby River Severn
The majestic Malvern Hills
A round of golf at the foot of the hills.
The historic British Camp hill fortress on the Malvern hills
Nearby Eastnor Castle
The vast remains of Worcestershire's palatial Witley Court
Warwick Castle
Malvern - the home of morgan cars
Tickeridge horses
Evening at Tickeridge Farm
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
A white Xmas at Tickeridge Farm?
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Hanley Swan, Malvern, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ZoeVstone
1 review
“Fabulous place, loved it.”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Couldn't have asked for more. Kitchen was amazing perfect for our girlie weekend away. The caretaker was very lovely (we locked ourselves out sat pm) and he came and let us back in.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean J
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 8 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have rented many cottages over the years and would heartily recommend Tickeridge Farm to anybody. It stands out as one of the best and most enjoyable we have stayed in..
We were celebrating my parents 50th Wedding anniversary as a family and some friends joined us for a lunch, ages ranging from 5-79, with everyone enjoying themselves.
The owner is very friendly indeed, the communication is excellent, even stretching to a phone
call over the weekend to see if everything is OK. Which was most appreciated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The home from home feel of the house
Liked least: There are no down sides at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aneurin E
Redhill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well appointed and maintained property in a terrific rural setting.”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a family event of 9 people over a long weeke. Although the building is a Medieval ,half timbered one it has been sympathetically updated to a very high standard. Evverything that is required for a comfortable stay has been thought of and provided.
We would thoroughly recommend this to our closest friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was good
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuliaMWey...
Weymouth
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A very special place”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Four generations of our family stayed at Tickeridge Farm for a lovely week. It really is a super place with careful thought given to everything needed for a very special, relaxing and most enjoyable stay from games, garden furniture and BBQ to comfy rooms,lots of space indoors and out and every piece of kitchen equipment imaginable for large numbers, some of whom might enjoy preparing and cooking meals including fresh herbs from the garden!

The grounds are extensive and the only neighbours are three horses. We enjoyed the location very much and our own views of the Malvern Hills.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of this property, the space and tranquility.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily_B_B...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply perfect!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Tickeridge Farm to celebrate my mothers 70th. My brother and family flew over from Thailand and my other brother and daughter flew into Birmingham airport from Edinburgh. Lots of small children - they loved it. The place is light and airy in the kitchen and it opens into a sunny patio. Perfect. The beds were super comfy and the showers were powerful. The TV snug area was great too. All the mod cons are there - really no need to bring a thing. Thank you Dugald for all his help. We loved every minute.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing