We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gilberts End Farm

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gilberts End Farm
Oxford
1 review
“Great B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

A delightful 2 night stay. Lovely building, some of it dating back 600 years, really comfortable rooms, a really warm welcome with really useful information about the area and places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    17
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
11
45
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2012

We would certainly recommend this as a great place to stay. We stayed for 2 nights, certainly not long enough, looking for a chilled weekend .. we certainly got what we wanted and more. Chrissy is the hostess who was faultless and friendly from her welcome, information on walks, places to eat (The KIngs Head in Upton) and things to do and see. The breakfasts were, well simply the best we have tasted :-) Very attentive as well. The room (pink room) was totally above expectation, quiet, comfortable, very spacious and well equipped .. The pictures do not do it justice. Buddy, the spaniel is also a pleasure to meet, he is just so friendly. We will return for a longer stay next time :-)

Room Tip: The pink room .... or King size ensuite as it is advertised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

This was our second stay at Gilberts End Farm, this time for six days. It was even better than our first visit the furniture had been upgraded which included a large TV with a simple control. Chrissy was ever helpful producing maps to guide people with walks and cycle rides. The breakfasts are the best around with really tasty food from local suppliers. Nearby Upon on Severn has a lot to offer with a good selection of pubs and restaurants. We would recommend GEF to anyone

Room Tip: The Pink room is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Would recommend this as one of the best locations, accommodation and welcoming places we've stayed. Chrissy was an excellent hostess, the two spaniels are very friendly and affectionate and we would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing, quiet break, with the town of Upton Upon Severn only minutes away with good shops, pubs and restaurants. We used the Kings Head pub by the river for dinner and the service and food was very good.
Gilberts End farm was an excellent find and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Only 3 rooms in the farmhouse but any one would be worthwhile booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tharg333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Devon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed at Gilbert's End for 2 nights whilst seeing friends in Great Malvern. Our room was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious and locally sourced and Chrissie made us feel very welcome. The building is fascinating - part early mediaeval and part Tudor, exposed beams everywhere. The WiFi was very useful - my husband spent a bit of time doing some family history research on the internet and was delighted to find one of his ancestors had been born just down the road nearly 200 years ago! We'd be happy to stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a comfortable and quiet B&B.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SnorkelQueens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hanley Castle
5.9 km away
The Cottage in the Wood
The Cottage in the Wood
#1 of 1 in Malvern Wells
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
6.7 km away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,080 reviews
11.2 km away
Bank House Hotel, Spa & Golf, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
The Cotford Hotel and l'Amuse Bouche Restaurant
4.6 km away
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
Holdfast Cottage Hotel
#10 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
6.8 km away
Mount Pleasant Hotel
Mount Pleasant Hotel
#9 of 10 in Malvern
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gilberts End Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gilberts End Farm

Property: Gilberts End Farm
Address: Gilberts End Farm Gilberts End, Hanley Castle WR8 0AR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Malvern Hills > Hanley Castle
Amenities:
Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Hanley Castle
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,080 - ₹ 5,794
Hotel Class:3 star — Gilberts End Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Character listed farmhouse set in tranquil rural location, near the beautiful riverside town of Upton upon Severn, and only 5 minutes from the Three Counties Showground. Direct access on to footpaths and only 5 miles from the Malvern Hills. Our beautifully furnished rooms are all en-suite with tv/dvd, free unlimited wifi and tea/coffee making facilities. Delicious breakfasts are served using fresh and local produce. We are sure you will enjoy the quality, comfort and tranquillity of your surroundings, offering you a welcome moment of respite and relaxation! Easy access M5 J7/8 and M50 J1 Worcester 8 miles, Tewksbury and Ledbury 7.5 miles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Gilberts End Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing