We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Totally Wonderful Experience! We will be back...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Forge with the owners home in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Forge with the owners home in the background.
Front garden Front garden patio with table and chairs.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Forge with the owners home in the background.
Front garden
Front garden patio with table and chairs.
Back garden.
Parking for 3 cars and cycle shed
Open plan seating area
Farmhouse style kitchen
Dining Table
Living area with spiral staircase.
Kitchen and open plan living area.
Downstairs bathroom with over bath shower
Downstairs bathroom
Upstairs gallery bedroom with antique Victorian double bed.
Upstairs bedroom and bathroom.
Upstairs bathroom toilet.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hanley Castle, Malvern Hills, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tamworthf...
Tamworth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Totally Wonderful Experience! We will be back soon.”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights as it was only a couple of miles into Upton on Severn where the annual Folk Festival was taking place. The Forge is larger than we thought it would be. Met by the hosts Geoff & Di on arrival. Di had even baked a fruit cake for us which was still warm.
Quiet setting in a stunning location with beautiful well cared for gardens. The Forge has every amenity there for a lovely break from the hectic life we all tend to lead.
This was our first stay and we will be returning again soon ............. A big THANK YOU to the hosts Geoff & Di who ensured we had a lovely break.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edd724
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great pet friendly cottage, in beautiful countryside”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The Forge at Gilberts End is a charming comfortable cottage set in an ideal location. It is within a short drive to Great Malvern and the hills for those who enjoy walking. It is also convenient for Upton upon Severn, Ledbury, Hereford, Ross on Wye and Monmouth. But if you've had enough of driving, there are plenty of local walks for you and the dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pnorman56
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another great holiday”
Reviewed 14 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This holiday was the same as all the others we have had for the last 7 years, great and very unstressing, great host's and extreamly peaceful, very highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela R
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely stay. Just perfect ”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Cottage was lovely. Warm inviting and decorated tastefully for Chrismas and NY. Hosts were really friendly and just let us get on with it. Lovely position to visit places and walk. Can't recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnagglePu...
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

This little cottage is absolutely gorgeous. I cannot fault it. Seriously - it's amazing. I 100% will visit again. Except next time I won't make the mistake of going with an absolute sociopath and controlling misogynist maniac who ruined my whole weekend and my faith in men. Thank Christ there is an extra bedroom so I didn't have to sleep next to the pathetic excuse for a boyfriend I found myself lumbered with.

The cake on arrival was delicious and so very thoughtful of the hosts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing