We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay at The Stables”
Landing view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Landing view
Patio garden Dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
Landing view
Patio garden
Dining table
The twin bedroom
View from front of Stables
Downstairs bathroom
Entrance / hallway
Downstairs bathroom
Stairs to first floor
View to kitchen
Kitchen/Diner
Lounge
Double bedroom
Entrance to St James Farm and The Stables
The Duke of Cumberland, next door
St James farm in the snow
The kitchen
The twin bedroom
The lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Deddington, Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
crumpetmu...
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay at The Stables”
Reviewed 10 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Warm, cosy and well-equipped - perfect for a cold, blustery and rainy January weekend of me-time! The Stables is clean, quiet and beautifully decorated; I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and found that I had everything I needed for a productive weekend away from the distractions (and demands!) of home.

With clear directions from the owners, the location was easy to find and very conveniently located, close to the M40. Booking was very straightforward, even at pretty short notice, and for the size of the accommodation - you could comfortably fit two adults and two children - the price of £160 for two nights was excellent. The wireless internet is also the best I have ever used in a holiday rental.

If I were to try and find a fault, some of the kitchen utensils could do with upgrading (the cheese grater for one!) but I appreciate this is only important if you are going to be eating in a lot.

I would definitely recommend and would not hesitate in staying here again.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sian G
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A gorgeous cottage in a lovely area, which was perfect for a catch-up with friends.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Myself and three friends arrived at the cottage on a Friday evening, and communication prior to our stay was very clear on what to do upon arrival. Once we got into the cottage, there was a friendly note from the owners which welcomed us and let us know how to contact them if we had any queries during our stay. The cottage was really cute inside and was perfect for our chilled out catch-up we had planned, and had lots of personal, quirky items which made the cottage individual. The kitchen was good for gathering in, and for cooking meals there was everything which was needed. We had to contact the owners on a couple of occasions, once due to the temporary lack of heating, and another time to ask if they had any measuring scales. On both occasions, they were quick to sort the problem out, offering us blankets and hot water bottles for the heating problem and contacting the plumber as soon as possible, and they were extremely approachable and friendly. The cottage is located in a very nice area, with some country walks nearby (which we did on the Sunday) and a pub next door, as well as supermarkets a short drive away. For a cosy weekend and relaxed gathering, I'd fully recommend booking this cottage and we plan to go back ourselves in the spring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirkyness and layout of the cottage
Liked least: The smoke alarms were a little sensitive when cooking!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trampy
england
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent ,clean,comfortable cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 2 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was in a great location for the m40, Bicester village and Oxford .
The cottage was very clean,warm and comfortable with everything you would need for a self catering holiday ( including fruit and milk in the fridge)
There is a pub next door but if you want a meal then I would advise booking early as possible as we couldn't get a table for an evening meal which was a bit disappointing but we did find a other pub which served lovely food a mile down the road !!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was excellent and the fact that they allowed us to take our dog.
Liked least: Having to go home and not being able to stay longer !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandaMang...
Denpasar, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday accomodation”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Stayed at The Stables with mother and daughter - it was perfect! Really couldnt find fault with anything. Tim and Rebecca are marvellous hosts. We had everything we needed and more. Coming from the tropics, it was very important to us that it was warm and it really was. The weather was appalling during our stay and we were very snug. Easy to get to lots of attractions from here and the market in Deddington is a delight. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandrag32...
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“More than excellent!”
Reviewed 27 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, adult daughter and I were visiting from Rome, Italy, attending a wedding/visiting Cotswold and we have just stayed at The Stables. It is like staying in a little cottage and is really lovely containing everything one could wish to have - just like being at home. So comfortable and cosy and in our opinion rates 4-stars. We would thoroughly recommend it to everyone. The owners, Rebecca and Tim, are such nice people and only too happy to advise places to visit, etc without being in any way intrusive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to go back whenever we can.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and cosiness of the cottage.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing