We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,336)
Filter reviews
5,336 results
Traveller rating
2,228
2,509
467
85
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,228
2,509
467
85
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsouth exitfamily martnarita airportrooms are smallminute walkwalking distancejr stationtwin roompost officefree internetbuffet breakfastcoin laundryvisit tokyotokyu handsconvenience storedefinitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 5,336 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We like Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku for the location and airport limousine that is just right next to the hotel.

Please improve on the shower and very slow drainage for shower tub.

Our compliments to all hotel staff for their well spoken English. Our additional compliments go to hotel staff Ms Masuoka who went all the way to recommend us Burger Base place which is about 10mins walking distance to hotel. Burger Base sells yummy superb burgers. It’s a very quaint cosy place located just next to railway lines and very near to Yoyogi Station.

Thanks also to hotel staff Ms T Hashigami who was very patient and helpful with giving us detailed information and directions.

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Sunroute Plaza Shinjuku. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The hotel is located near the main Shinjuku Station which makes it very easy to travel around the city and yet location is not too noisy.
There are airport limousine travelling to and from the airports which makes it very convenient for your travelling.
Hotel rooms are very well appointed and clean.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BlessedAloy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

This is our second time staying in this hotel, it's a 5min walk from main station and short walk to Takashimaya Time Square.
Bed is comfortable with nice firm pillows
Room is clean with all the required amenities.
There is coin laundry available
Staff is friendly and courteous.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SherlynL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Everything about my stay was easy. I was travelling for work, and any time a hotel can make my travel easy and hassle-free is a bonus. Friendly staff who spoke English, no wait at check-in and check-out, and an easy walk to the JR station made this a great place to stay. Plus it's very affordable. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank cjmutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Great location for exploring Tokyo. Subway right beside hotel and JR Rail 5 minute's walk away. Decent room size too for price we paid, where we can put 2 large luggages, unlike other hotel rooms. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Happy22Share
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews