We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
356
684
344
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
684
344
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location west exit welcome drink single room small room train station few minutes walk street level vending machine convenience store narita express night life room rate japanese hotels your luggage definitely stay here again late check
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2019

We had a terrible experience at Kinta Naeba Hotel (see our review) and were desperately wanting to get away.

Ibis took us in without any issues, and when we got there, one of our rooms was upgraded!

The service was excellent, and it is very conveniently located in the heart of Shinjuku. It is only a few minutes walk to the station.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 101Jennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Senior Receptionist at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 101Jennifer

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Kenkichi
Reception
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

Middle of the town, close to everything.

Easy to get to train station.

Small room but clean and comfortable. I like bathroom the most.

A bit expensive but you pay for hotel service.

Ibis will be my favorite hotel when i think about coming to Shinjuku for sure.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank ozzman31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Senior Receptionist at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ozzman31

Warm greetings from ibis Tokyo Shinjuku,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at our hotel.

We strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I will share your comments and feedback with our team for improving the quality of service and hotel facilities.

We appreciate you sharing your experience, and it is our hope that your next visit will be more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Kenkichi
Reception
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent location, 5 mins away from airport limousine stop. small rooms as most hotels in Japan. However very clean rooms.

There is a 24hour big pharmacy and beauty shop just next door. Super great for those who loves shopping in the midnight.

Will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Tokyo.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank M4152BHcaroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Senior Receptionist at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear M4152BHcaroll

Warm greetings from ibis Tokyo Shinjuku,

Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku.

At ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

I will share your comments and feedback with our team for improving the quality of service and hotel facilities.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Kenkichi
Reception
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2019 via mobile

Located near the happening street of Shinjuku. About 10mins from the Shinjuku train station. Have to cross the the under bridge to get to the hotel. There’s a narrow elevator up the hotel. Good enough to bring up your luggage. Room is expected to be small but it’s good enough for a single person stay. 2pax might be a bit too cramp. Overall, for the price and the location and the cleanliness, it’s worth it

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Owenanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Senior Receptionist at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2019

Dear Owenanana

Warm greetings from ibis Tokyo Shinjuku,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback from our guests.

I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Kenkichi
Reception
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019 via mobile

10 minutes walk from the station complex and also close to the Tokyo Metropolitan observation towers, Shinjuku entertainment district and the Gyoen gardens the Inlbis is perfectly situated. Room are comfortable if like in most Tokyo hotels a little on the small side. Buffet breakfast is good, like most Ibis's the French connection shows, great bread and awful coffee. Staff are very helpful.

Will stay there again next time we visit.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank HertsOldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ibis_T0ky0_Shinjuku, Senior Receptionist at ibis Tokyo Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2019

Dear HertsOldie

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tokyo Shinjuku.

It is such a pleasure for us to read your compliments about our great location..

I will share your comments with our team.
I am sure that your feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant.

Sincerely,

Kenkichi
Reception
ibis Tokyo Shinjuku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews