We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,112)
Filter reviews
2,112 results
Traveller rating
242
874
725
183
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
242
874
725
183
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family mart underground walkway rooms are small minute walk south exit convenience store triple room annex building train station top floor airport limousine stayed for nights government buildings hotel room is ramen free internet japanese hotels
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,112 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2019

Had stayed at this hotel due to the Limo bus service to and fro Narita/Haneda from this hotel. Walls are thin, Had quite a few selection of restaurants for the daily breakfast. Will recommend the japanese breakfast on level 2,

Bad part of this hotel is the thin walls. Able to hear conversations from stayers as they walk along the corridors. Also the walk to and fro the nearest train station is quite far.

Room tip: Bring your own pillows.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malcolm L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler813902, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Thank you for your recent stay and reviewing us.
As you mentioned the walls in our hotel rooms are thin for security reason, however we apologize for that made you unpleasant stay. Regarding to the transportation from/to Shinjuku Station, there is a loop bus which rounds Shinjuku Area takes you to Shinjuku Station. It stops in front of our hotel, so if there is a chance for us to serve you again near future, please ask our staff about it.
Again, thank you for taking your time to write such a valuable comment.
Sincerely,

Concierge: Kato

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2019 via mobile

Pros:
- Most of the staff speak adequate English
- Helpful, friendly staff (especially Maria, wasn’t able to get her last name)
- Near convenience stores, cafes and some restaurants
- Has 5 restaurants as breakfast options (we just tried the 3 that served buffet style breakfast, all had good quality food)
- Twin room beds were bigger than expected
- Has comfortable beds, clean rooms, usb and power outlets at bedsides
- Toiletries, coffee/tea, kettle, bottled water were provided
- An Airport Limousine Bus stop (so convenient)
- Has smoking rooms/ areas
- Has foreign exchange counter
- You could buy Disneyland/ DisneySea tickets on the 1st floor (machine is in Japanese. Just ask help from the front desk.)
Cons:
- Centralized air-conditioning in the summer and heater in winter. (We went in January, it was really cold outside, but it can get a bit warm inside the room. We just never used the heater. You could ask for a fan if it gets too hot)
- A bit dull in the area at night. You could walk 3-4 blocks for the small pubs/restaurants, thrift shops and all that night life.
- A little bit of a walk (for me) to a train station
- It’s a big and busy hotel. The Manhattan restaurant tend to have a (short) line at 7am.

Overall, our stay was wonderful.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iamFlynnRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler813902, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2019

Thank you very much for choosing us among the hotels in Tokyo and for giving us such wonderful opinion.
We are very glad to hear that our staff delivered a remarkable service and that we would to like to continue support each other to improve guest satisfaction.
We truly appreciated most of the good impressions you had stated above about our services.
As for the eateries, we also have a large variety of restaurants especially in the basement or inside Main building with a reasonable cost apart from 5 selected breakfast restaurants that serve a fresh and healthy breakfast buffet style or set meal for guests from all over the world.
It is truly a great pleasure to note that you found our hotel very convenient with many useful facilities which suit guests daily necessities.
Thank you very much for praising our rooms structure,amenities and airport transfer that runs from our hotel Main entrance.
Unfortunately, there are some negative aspects such as the air conditioning settings, location and the waiting line at the Manhattan Table.
We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant happenings and inconvenience that caused to you.
Your feedback is very essential to us to realize flows in our system and we are taking all the necessary precautions to eliminate some issues from happening again.
Once again, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at our hotel and for sparing your time to give us a great review.We hope to see you again in the near future.All the best to you and your family!

Sincerely Yours,

Nakata
Concierge


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

I love this hotel so much! This is my second time stay at Washington Hotel Shinjuku, the staffs are very helpful and friendly, breakfast recommendation is at Manhattan Table located at 25F, definitely breakfast with amazing view of Shinjuku!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank marchelp2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler813902, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Thank you very much for staying with us again and for taking your time to give us feedback.
We truly appreciate all the compliments you stated concerning staff friendly service and the best quality of breakfast on the 25th floor.Your kind opinion is essential to us this will encourage us to continue give our guests such wonderful experiences everyday.Once again, thank you very much for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Sincerely,

Maria Nakata
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2019

Located about 10-15min walking from Shinjuku Station (south exit). We can take the subway to avoid the cold wind in winter. We took Superior Room, the room size is bigger than the common hotel in JP. the hotel rate a bit pricey but consider with the room size with other similar hotel, it's still ok...

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ST0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler813902, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2019

Thank you very much for your recent stay and for sparing time to share feedback to us.
We are very delighted to note that you liked our location and the size of the room but we are sorry to hear it was a bit expensive.However,we always strive to provide the best quality of service and maintain a friendly environment to make guests feel as if it is their home.It is truly a great pleasure to see you again on your next trip to Tokyo!

Sincerely,

Maria Nakata
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019

It was first time for me to stay in this hotel. It was very very lovely hotel having all facilities I needed including four to five restaurants to choose for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It had a good locality and accessable to everywhere. I could easily access to a very very big shopping area very close to this hotel and also to train station where I took a train and went to Ginza. The hotel staffs are very friendly and ready to support anytime. The hotel also had convenient stores and other restaurant like Indian restaurant inside.

Room tip: The beauty and calmness of Tokyo can be seen via this hotel, please visit to add to your enjoyment.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sabahuddin_sokout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler813902, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Washington Hotel Main, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Thank you for staying with us and for your warm review.
We are very delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience here and really appreciate your valuable feedback concerning our location and amenities as well as our services and food offerings.
Your kind opinion will absolutely help us improve our facilities and staff services, and we hope to see you back again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria Nakata
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews