We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,769)
Filter reviews
4,769 results
Traveller rating
1,918
2,038
555
135
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,918
2,038
555
135
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main tower glass court luxe lounge premier room shinjuku station south wing convenience store huge hotel covered walkway renovated room convenient location hotel restaurants narita airport sushi large room busy hotel japanese standards
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 4,769 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2019

Smooth Japanese efficiency, attentive staff, choice of restaurants, spacious and comfortable rooms, difficult to fault! The breakfast choice was excellent, the club restaurant on a higher floor had excellent views and comfortable seating. The Japanese Teppan Yaki restaurant on the first floor was the best I have ever visited, but expensive! The hotel is easy to walk from, in one direction to shopping streets filled with choice, and in the other to parks to walk through - although the month we visited it was too hot to do so for long! It is a large hotel, however, which means a sense of character, or homliness, is lacking. But for a comfortable, efficiently run operation, it succeeds. And the Teppan Yaki restaurant is to die for!

Room tip: The higher the better
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We are honored that you chose the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo among the many hotels in Tokyo.
We greatly appreciate the encouraging comments made in your precious review as well as providing us details of your positive experiences.

We are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful visit with us and we could meet your every expectation.
Your generous compliments are our greatest motivation in achieving a higher standard of service for our valued guests.

Thank you once again for staying at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo and we hope that you had a wonderful and memorable trip.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019 via mobile

Great hotel with fantastic sized rooms as we needed a triple . Room service tasty and not too pricey. Breakfast buffet a bit overpriced for basic items . Chosen for location as most day tours picked up from hotel and limo bus drops to door . Quiet clean and spacious . But of a walk to main Shinjuku restaurant area and esp when lugging suitcases to the train .

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tonyas651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our guest room and convenient location.
We trust that you had a comfortable and relaxing time while staying with us and did enjoy and explore the many delights of Tokyo.
As you mentioned, we are a great base in Tokyo. Our area of Shinjuku offers convenient access to almost anywhere by using various means of transportation.

Thank you once again for staying at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo and we hope that you had a wonderful and memorable trip.
We truly look forward to welcoming you back to our property whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2019 via mobile

Spent three days at this hotel. Was a little dated compared to Cerulean Tower (previous hotel) but free tea/coffee in room PLUS make enquiries when booking about access to Luxe lounge which was a hidden gem. TV had some channels with subtitles in English and as I was poorly for a couple of days this was a luxury and meant I had something to watch whilst stuck in room. There are lots of shops etc around the hotel and again just five minute walk from town. We had an amazing view from our hotel window of Mount Fuji.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Laney64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.

The Keio Plaza is always attaching great importance on satisfying the needs of our guests and striving to make their stay with us as enjoyable and comfortable as possible.
Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope you will give another chance to welcome you back
to the Keio Plaza Hotel whenever your travel plans call for a return visit to Tokyo.

We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2019

Keio Plaza hotel is in the Shinjuku area which is central and easy to get around close to transport. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The hotel does provide a shuttle to Disneyland and Disney sea but these need to be booked prior as they do fill up.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Guests,

We are honored that you chose the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo amongst the many hotels in Tokyo.

It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest during your recent visit to Shinjuku, Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our prime location and room.
Your generous compliments are our greatest motivation in achieving a higher standard of service for our valued guests.

We certainly look forward to having you back at our hotel whenever your travel plans call for a future trip to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2019 via mobile

My family and I went on a skiing holiday and stayed in Shinjuku for 3 days and we arrived at Haneda airport at 5am and artived at the hotel by 630am and the staff members (about 3) at reception did not acknowledge us even though we were the only ones there and I had to go to one of them directly. They informed us that check in is at 2pm, which is fair enough but there was no place to sit and wait for 7 hours and
have two kids with me and hardly any sleep. Staying at this hotel isn't cheap and we had two rooms and moving onto a bigger room the next day. They did not accommodate us at all and we checked in at 1.30pm! Needless to day we did not stay here when we returned to tokyo after our ski trip, first impressions lasts!!!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
綾子 伊, マネージャー at Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2019

Dear Guests,

We appreciate your taking the time to provide us your valuable feedback during time spent at the Keio Plaza Hotel Tokyo.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experiences you encountered at the time of check-in.
We understand that we should have had the room ready for you at the time of your arrival.
Moreover, we are very sorry to have kept you waiting for such a long time.
Please understand that we have approx. 1400 guestrooms, however it is unfortunate that they are almost always fully booked.
As a result, we could not offer a room for you even though you had offered to pay for the previous night.

Again, please accept our sincere apologizes for not being able to fulfill your needs during your stay with us.
Rest assured the issues you mentioned are all being looked into further to ensure they do not occur in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews