We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,355)
Filter reviews
5,355 results
Traveller rating
2,899
1,780
451
130
95
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,899
1,780
451
130
95
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge marble lounge junior suite shinjuku station shuttle bus breakfast buffet diamond member excellent hotel narita airport concierge desk shuttle service complimentary shuttle busy hotel lounge access an upgrade business district the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 5,355 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Hilton Tokyo on our first trip to Japan. The hotel was perfect for a number of reason:
1. Great location. A 5 minute complimentary shuttle to Shinjuku Station and a couple minute walk to Shinjuku west metro station.
2. Incredibly clean. Our room was spotless with a very comfortable bed.
3. The staff were all very friendly and spoke English well.
4. The breakfast buffet was one of the best I have ever seen. Delicious and with so many options!
We were very happy with our stay at the Hilton Tokyo and would highly recommend staying here while exploring Tokyo.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Z1386FMkatiec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review and comments about the hotels location.We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room, our breakfast offering, and the service provided by our concierge team. Thank you once again for taking the time to write about your stay with us. On behalf of the entire team, I look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

The hotel is 15 miniutes walk to the Shinjuku station but runs shuttle bus to the station frequently. It was very busy during our stay due to Chinese New Year but the hotel staff were always friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank tinarI4432JC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

It was a great pleasure to have you stay with us, and thank you for taking the time to write feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the service delay. I sincerely hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next visit to the city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Suitable for family. We upgraded the room to suite for our family of 2 adults and 3 kids. Shuttle bus to and from Shinjuku is very regular. Very convenience as the metro is just few mins away. It’s location is also near to the Tokyo observatory.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank mintingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2019

Thank you for your detailed review and comments about the hotels location and complimentary shuttle service. We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019 via mobile

It’s somewhat disappointing...

We were appointed on Room 3418. It’s “huge” considering it’s in the Shinjuku area but we felt that the room was sparse and could have easily fitted a sofa and a side table. The toilet is probably a few years overdue for an update too.

To be fair, housekeeping is fantastic. They remember your needs and preferences for the five nights we spent. We never get to see the housekeeping staff and they are simply the silent heroes. Our room is always kept immaculate

Front Office service is also professional and efficient

We utilized the Concierge services daily mostly for restaurant reservations and locale advice... they are probably one of the most effective concierge services we have experienced

We had an excellent stay and the room decor and furnishings pulled us back for the five star rating - Sorry

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank BT-Singapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments about our team and we are glad to hear you enjoyed you stay with us.Definitely we will share your comment with the team regarding our upgrade policies and we will try to do our best to accommodate your request whenever possible. We thank you again for your comments and most of all feedback in which is so important to us here, we hope to see you back one day again and until then from all of us here at Hilton Tokyo, wishing you all the best and of course safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

This is a bit of a late review as I stayed at the Hilton in November 2018. The location in Shinjuku is a little bit further away from all the bright lights and action but I found this a good thing. One of the best things about this hotel is the FREE shuttle bus it provides to Shinjuku station which made it very convenient and it ran every 20mins so you never waited long. You can walk the 15-17min to the same destination but this was a great option when it was cold or I was too tired.
The Hilton does everything a major hotel does well – great breakfasts, good service, comfortable beds, clean rooms, etc
I believe I booked a King room and it was large for hotel standards and very large for Tokyo.
Hard to fault this place and I would come back to stay.
Other helpful pieces of information:
• The Airport Limousine Bus from Haneda stops directly in front of the Hilton which makes it wonderfully convenient. This is the most economical option and it was very comfortable.
• There are actually two train stations close to the Hilton: Nishi Shinjuku and Tocho Mae (on the Oedo line).
• Good quality gym with quite a few cardio machines and good size swimming pool
• It is right next to the Tokyo Metropolitan Government Building which is a great place to go for views of the city that are free

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank intrepid_lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your detailed review and comments about the hotels location and complimentary shuttle service. I am glad to also hear that you enjoyed our facilities at the hotel. We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews