We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,199)
Filter reviews
5,199 results
Traveller rating
2,809
1,739
438
124
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,809
1,739
438
124
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge marble lounge junior suite shinjuku station shuttle bus gold member breakfast buffet excellent hotel narita airport concierge desk shuttle service complimentary shuttle busy hotel an upgrade lounge access business district the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 5,199 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel worked wonders on a recent two-night stay. It is well cared for, well laid out, and perfectly staffed. While the rooms are not huge in isolation, they are quite large when considering that the hotel is in Tokyo, with a bathroom that is superior to nearby competitors. Also, while this is a quiet-on-the-weekend, business focused area, it has amazing transit options, including for the N'Ex train, and you can still walk to a lot of things in a short period of time in good weather.

  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Indychamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay.
We look forward welcoming you back on your future travels to Tokyo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was excited to stay at this hotel. The reviews were glowing, but we were so terribly disappointed--this was most definitely not a 5-star hotel, and I'm not even sure what measures were used to rate it as such. The hotel itself is just a hotel, very average, nothing special or distinctive. Our room had a beautiful view of the city, but the room itself was not particularly nice. We only had one other Tokyo hotel experience (The Palace, which is truly 5 stars), and it just did not measure up on any level. The room was fairly small with an outdated and small bathroom, with a minimum number of towels provided, only instant coffee with paper cups, no special amenities whatsoever-whatsoever!

We also had the breakfast buffet one morning. The food was okay, but it was a total mob scene and minimal, although friendly, service (we had to specifically ask to have our table cleared). Our one interaction with the concierge, when we were on our way out for lunch and asked for sushi recommendations. We were sent to 2 different places, one which was closed and being remodeled and the other which required reservations. There was no offer to make reservations, something that really should have been offered or mentioned. I could go on how the rooms were uninspired, had no turn-down service, robes and zero special amenities or that there were no cloth napkins used during breakfast, and I say all this not to sound like a snob, but so that there are real expectations of what you're getting and what you're not getting, which are things that you typically expect from a 5-star hotel.

Yes, the people who work here are friendly and helpful and the bed was comfortable.
They also provide a shuttle to the station, which was a nice perk, but I wish the hotel was billed more in line with what it is. If you want a luxurious experience or even a higher-end of service, this would not be the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We were disappointed to know about your experience regarding your previous stay, and to learn that our hotel was not up to your expectations. We certainly have a wide variety of room, we are sorry to hear the one you booked was uninspiring.
We always work hard to offer the best possible service to our guests, and it saddens us to know we could not convey our Hilton’s usual high standards, and we can understand this would be disappointing for you as well. We are concerned as well since you mentioned in your room you have paper cups, when all our rooms have ceramic mugs, all suites have Nespresso machine and bathrobe, but our standard and deluxe have a Japanese Yukata instead. We are sorry you could not find any of these amenities.
Regarding your interaction with our concierge, we apologize for the misinformation. Please rest assured that your feedback has been shared with management to further improve the services we offer at our hotel. It is via guest feedback and customer experiences that we can endeavor to provide our guests with a more luxurious and superior stay.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back here at Hilton Tokyo in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just had one of my best hotel check in experiences delivered by Miss Rinna Kato. Learning that it was my first time in Tokyo, she took the time to go through my Hilton Honor’s benefits in detail as well as providing an overview of Shinjuku area and Hilton’s complimentary shuttle service. Rinna also went through the rooms in their system to get me the earliest one available due to my early arrival. Truly looking forward to my stay at Hilton given the top notch first impression.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
Thank Hung L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at Hilton Tokyo and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.
I am very proud to hear that our team took good care of you and I can assure you that I will share the good comments with them. For us it is always important to hear what our guests thinks in order for us to improve and we will continue doing so in the future.
We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Comfortable stay with ample sized room. There is a very good quality gym/spa area. For foreigners, the pool is not particularly welcoming as you have to wear a swim Cap and it is cold, but the spa makes up for it for those looking to relax. Staff friendly and helpful with directions and tourist suggestions. The nearest underground train station makes it easy to travel around, but the location is not especially accommodating for those wanting to walk this area of Tokyo. There isn’t very much in the immediate vicinity and Shinjuku is a good 20-25 minutes. Would recommend for those looking for larger rooms in Tokyo, but not necessarily for the proximity to major areas to visit.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank HKPJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our gym facilities.
Rejuvenate in the 24-hour on-site health club and relax in the sauna or soothing whirlpool spa. Play tennis on the rooftop courts or swim laps in the indoor pool. Exercise with Technogym equipment, the official supplier of the Olympics and Paralympics.
We certainly hope that your time at Hilton Tokyo was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Hotel located in Nishi shinjuku only 5 - 10 minute walking to Shinjuku entertainment area or if you dont want to walk just take the shuttle that Hilton provide.

and this hotel also have Airport limousine bus drop off point so dont worry if you want to go to airport just ask to the concierge.

and on this hotel all room are good with a japanese touch such as the window is really authentic japan.

Room Tip: Please ask for High floor to get a better view. all room already good but it just my opinion
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iduy_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Services R, Hilton Tokyo at Hilton Tokyo, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in Hilton Tokyo.
We are delighted to hear that you satisfied with our convenient location and your room.
Hilton Tokyo is located in Shinjuku, the heart of Tokyo's business, shopping and entertainment district, and is an ideal place to experience modern Japan. A complimentary shuttle operates between the hotel and Shinjuku station and the Tokyo Metro subway is connected to the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews