We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,081)
Filter reviews
1,081 results
Traveller rating
344
562
136
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
562
136
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yen shop great location shinjuku station police station rooms are small single room marunouchi line laundry room family mart minute walk walking distance vending machine comfortable stay the ground floor checking in stayed here for nights your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,081 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019

This hotel is reachable by walking from the Shinjuku Station for about 15min walk or from the Nishi-Shinjuku Station, which is just opposite the hotel. This location is also walk-able to Kabukicho with abundance of shops and restaurants. The hotel is quite good and we enjoyed our stay. There is also a handset in the room for guest to bring out for navigation.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary6015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front staff at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rosemary6015

Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for taking your time to write the review of us.
We are happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We also thank you for mentioning about the handset in the room. We hope it helped your stay more convenient.
Our staff and I are looking forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.

Best regards,

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Rooms were a little small, however we were hardly in them as we were always out and about. Very clean and the staff were friendly. There was a mobile in the room that we could take out with us and that helped us use the maps and also gave great recommendations for food, bars and things to do. The location was perfect we could walk to most places and wasn’t a far walk to Shinjuku station :)

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kasey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Kasey A

Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for taking your time to write the review of us.
We are glad to hear that you had a pleaseant stay with us and you find our room clean. We also thank you for mentioning the friendliness of our staff. As you stated our location is not too far from Shinjuku station and easy to access many places. We hope to welcome you back in your next trip to Tokyo.
Best regards,

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Fast check in operations.Clean room but a bit tiny.Great location near metro station.Really recommended. District full of attraction near shinjuko station. Near there you can find shops, atm. Near the hotel’s lobby there’s a nice cafe where you can have breakfast and you don’t need to go out of the building.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Curiosity23738921070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2019

Dear Curiosity23738921070

Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for writing the feedback of us.
As you mentioned our hotel is Japanese standard size so it might be small for tourists.
However we are pleased to hear that you like our location and you found our hotel clean.
We look forward to welcoming you back in your future visit.

Best regards,

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2019

Located just 10mins from Shinjuku Station, this 3* hotel was pretty impressive. Newly renovated, clean and surprisingly spacious for a local hotel in this part of Shinjuku. There’s a cafe on the ground level. Quiet area which is perfect for a light sleeper. Service was fabulous too!

Room tip: Even staying on the 2nd floor, the surrounding were still quiet!
Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank TellmeAE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2019

Dear TellmeAE

Thank you for staying at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku and for writing the review of us.
We are happy to hear that you find our hotel clean and you had a comfortable stay with us. We proud that you gave us 5 star on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back in your future visits.
Best regards,

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2018

We had the pleasure of staying here during our stay in Tokyo. I booked us a semi double room and as we got closer to our visit I started to get nervous that the room I booked would be too small. It was small, but very efficient and comfortable. We found that the bed was big enough for the two of us, and we are not small people! It is more like the size of a double bed. The location was perfect as it was just a short walk to the craziness of Shinjuku but far enough away that it was quiet, and it was across the street from a metro station. The staff was very helpful and the smartphone the hotel provides to help with local calls and maps was above and beyond. Great hotel!!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sandy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NisitetsuInnShinjuku, front at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2018

Dear sandy t

Thank you very much for taking your time to write the review regarding your recent stay at Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku. We are pleased to read your positive feedback. Our room is not spacious compare to European hotels though we are glad to hear that you find it comfortable. Also thank you for mentioning our staff. We are proud that you described our staff is helpful. We hope to welcome you back in your future visit to Tokyo.

Best regards,

Nishitetsu Inn Shinjuku
Hiroshi Kaiwa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews