We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,774 results
Traveller rating
485
862
311
65
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
862
311
65
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar love hotels the red light district golden gai economy double room small room modern hotel never felt unsafe minute walk shinjuku area robot restaurant walking distance the club lounge train station google maps night life late at night
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,774 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2019

Loved the hotel, warm, clean, quiet in a fabulous location...would 100% stay there again on returning to Tokyo. It was easy to get to from Sjinjuku station and is positioned near to the incredible Golden Gai area... felt very safe and walked about day and night in area

Date of stay: January 2019
1  Thank debandmartin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinjuku-granbell, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for the review during your stay.
It is nice to hear that comvenient time could be porvided for you.
I am looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Shinjuku Granbell Hotel is close to stations so when travelling to and from the airport this makes life a bit easier especially if you are taking all youre luggage with you. The hotel is very clean with good facilities, it is close to restaurants, the samurai museum, convenience stores and just 5minutes away from the golden gai.

If you are travelling by train i would recommend getting off at the Higashi Shinjuku station as its only a couple of mins away.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank jennifery296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinjuku-granbell, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for a lot of positive review.
All the staffs are happy to hear it.
There are a lot of shops and restaurants around this hotel. However, it is nice place to go to the leisure spots in central Tokyo.
I am looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2019 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights and the location was perfect. Short walk to everything but not in the loud bustling part of Shinjuku so was quiet at night. We carried suitcase and a large snowboard bag to and from the JR no problems. Yes it’s the “red light district” but never saw anything dodgy and felt 100% safe day and night. I think people make it out to be worse that it is, it’s just a bunch of love hotels. The room itself self was an economy double and was fine for what we needed and had a nice view. Fitted our luggage and bathroom was good too, even had a bath. The only thing was a solid light fitting that drops off the roof and we were constantly smashing our heads into it (I’m only 5.7) and cause the room is on the smaller side was hard to avoid it. But other than that great stay

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank rachyrach1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinjuku-granbell, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2019

Dear Sir/Madam
Thank you for ginving us many positive review.
It is nice to hear for all the staffs.
The veiw from upper room is wonderful. However, the view from the restaurant where you can have breakfast or from the bar at night time is very popular among the guests.
If you have chance to come to Japan again, I hope I can see you here.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

I had an amazing experience staying here. The rooms were pristine! So clean! And the service was excellent. The staff were extremely helpful in answering all my questions and providing me with reservations for shows, and restaurants. It was my first time in Japan and it did not disappoint. The room was a little small, but I was traveling solo so it was perfect!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tomerlevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinjuku-granbell, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for the review during your stay.
It is nice to know that you could have convenient time here.
We will keep doing our best to be bale to provide better service.
I am looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Small but clean and modern room with decent sized bathroom (bath & shower)
Location was perfect with many restaurants close by and the main station a 5-10 minute walk away.

Restaurant served really good food and the roof top bar offered amazing views with a large range of drinks.

Will definitely stay here next time we visit Tokyo.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjani1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shinjuku-granbell, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Shinjuku Granbell Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2019

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you for giving us a lot of positive review.
All the staffs are happy to hear it.
Roof top bar & terrace G is very popular among the guest for the great view and the nice atmosphere.
I am looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews