We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (233)
Filter reviews
233 results
Traveller rating
95
101
27
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
101
27
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kill bill zen room modern environment road noise massive city studio apartment minute walk small hotel stayed here for a few days big tub washer dryer staff speak every amenity relaxing stay pleasure of staying family mart comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 233 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2018

Tokyo is a massive city. The Hotel S made for a wonderful haven after the chaos of the busy day. The room was spacious with lovely amenities. The bathing facilities modern and roomy. It was a joy to come back to after wandering. Its about a 10 minute walk from the closest metro stop. Not too far but a pain with bags in tow. Some of the metro stops have a significant set of stairs to overcome, but the hotel staff were welcoming and made for a very relaxing stay.
Breakfast was delicious and had a number of great selections. A truly enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bankrbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 August 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Roppongi Hotel S among many options.

We are very happy to know that you had a good experience at our hotel and we will strive to provide better services.

Although there are some distances between the subway station and our hotel, located in the center of Tokyo,it is very convenient to access to Tokyo stations and major cities in Tokyo.Also,you can take a bus in front of the hotel and you can go to Shibuya and Shimbashi , no need to transfer. There are many of them and it is the most popular bus route in Tokyo .Please use it to travel inTokyo next time.

We truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Roppongi has excellent restaurants and a (living) scene that works when in Tokyo. I can endorse the Hotel and Residence Roppongi HOTEL S service (WOW), but the inner hotel amenities were a little starchy. We had a basic room where the best feature was a washer & dryer which says something. Traveling in Asia is not about the room, its about waling the mean street and Rappongi has an edge when the lights go down. The Hotel and Residence Roppongi HOTEL S is 8 minutes from the action up the hill or 1 going down.

Room tip: If you can afford it - get a (non) basic room
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brandon_Greenhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Roppongi Hotel S among many options.
We are very pleased to see you enjoyed the unique relax time in our hotel. We will try our best to make our hotel better.
We truly look forward to your next visit!


Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Roppongi is a very good location in the city. Subway nearby. Good area for amusement and restaurants.
The hotel is very confortable and quiet. Clean and well equipped and maintained.
Very kind staff.
I recommend 100%!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aitzv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 August 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Roppongi Hotel S among many options.
Thank you for your many compliments.
Your praise is our motivation.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Stayed in a tatami Lin room - only one night so didn't get to test out everything... Bed v comfy. Layout worked well (toilet separate from bath). Powerful shower, good size bath. Plenty of space in the room. Nice complimentary drinks in fridge. English channels on the tv. Staff spoke excellent English. They were strict on the 3pm check-in time but we could store bags at either end of our stay. Easy walk downhill from the Roppongi train station. Roppongi area has every amenity and there are mini-marts very close by.

Room tip: We had Luxury Double with Tatami Area Lin - free drinks in minibar Others shared Deluxe Twin - no free drinks Both spacious for Japan
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCtheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 25 July 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Roppongi Hotel S among many options.
Thank you for your many compliments.
It is our great pleasure that you enjoyed your stay here.
We will strive to provide better services, and truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Perfect location in Nishi-Azabu, next to the famous Gompachi restaurant (Kill Bill), Roppongi Hills and office district.
Rooms tend to be bigger than with hotel in the same price category (still small, but spacey for Japanese standard). Staff speak perfect English. Plenty of cabs, and walking distance to subway lines.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richynjoye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 6 June 2018

Thank you very much for choosing Roppongi Hotel S among many options.

Thank you for your compliment about the location,room and our staff.We will continue to make efforts to make a better hotel.
We truly look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews