We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,038)
Filter reviews
3,038 results
Traveller rating
1,533
1,206
226
57
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,533
1,206
226
57
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shimbashi station fish market walking distance great hotel tsukiji market excellent location massage chair junior suite ginza district convenient location family mart business trip chinese restaurant haneda airport easy access modern hotel hamarikyu gardens
Filter
Updating list...
511 - 516 of 3,038 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

We spent the last 5 nights at the Royal Park. Well positioned 3 minutes’ walk to Shimbashi JR and Metro stations and easily accessed from Haneda Airport. The hotel is located on the top of an office complex with the reception in the 24th floor. We stayed on the 36st floor. Service was first rate with staff going out of their way to assist, the room was comfortable, well-appointed, super clean with the personal touches. We found the hotel well situated close to Ginza, points of interest and well situated to enable day sightseeing trips. As a change the small restaurants in and around the Shimbashi station are excellent and offer plenty of variety. Don’t overlook this hotel when next looking for a hotel in Tokyo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over the park
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Excellent value for money going by Tokyo Prices. Comfortable, nicely sized rooms, cordial staff and great view from most rooms. Very convenient location, close to the fish market and Ginza high street as well as Akihabara. Loved the hotel. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sana7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Room was spacious compared to other hotels in Tokyo. Decor was modern and I think would serve as a very good business hotel. I was there for leisure.

The location is not bad, but if you're a first timer going to Tokyo, probably a hotel in the Shinjuku area would be more convenient, there's nothing much for tourists in the area except for maybe Ginza. There are connecting subway (Oedo line) and train lines that are just a few minutes walk from the hotel, so can't complain.

All in all the hotel was good, but I'm giving it 3 stars instead of 4 because of a small incident I had during check in.

I had mistakenly booked for 1 person for a double room and on arrival they demanded that I had to pay 2000yen per night extra due because it's actually 2 people, with no room for negotiation.

I tried to explain how I got the rate for 2 people on the Expedia website and switched to the app to book but forgot to add one person in the app. The rate was the same for 1 and 2 persons when I made the booking so I didn't, but concierge insisted that the rate is different with 2 people and had to charge me.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rockyc855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived to Haneda airport and We took an airport bus limousine too the hotel, stops in front of the hotel which is great. Wow what a service and orderliness, you buy a ticket at the airport beware first bus leaves at 1.45 they handle your luggage from there on with a bow until u get to the hotel where the concierge takes over and unloads your luggage. You don't do anything. As the reception is on the 24 th floor u need to take a lift to it then change to another lift to go to the rooms( a little odd). Everyone was extremely polite from check in staff to bell boys and girls. Check in is slow as they do a lot by hand as well as computer but with a lovely smile. Room was large by Japanese standard, not much room around one side of the bed which was huge king size and very comfortable. Tiny couch in the corner to enjoy the view over the fish market and one part of the city. Very compact bathroom but great shower and toilet with a warm seat and bidet. Buffet brekki was ok but I preferred it to going out and finding something to eat as you r not used to Japanese food will have hard time finding things u r used to. If you like walking it takes about 15 min to the Main Street of Ginza. 10 min walk to the fish market and all the stations a a 2 min walk under cover. Beware of all the umbrellas as you can have your eye picked out as they use them rain or shine. Free umbrellas from the hotel for your use is fantastic. Beware as lot of people do not understand English well, even though they say yes yes doesn't mean they understood u.
We loved every minute of it and it's an easy city to walk around you can't get lost as it is very similar to a lot of Aussie cities except on a much larger scale. Tokyo has a population as whole of Australia so yes it is a little more congested but all good

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank azra h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

We were there on a five days business trip in June and enjoyed the stay in the hotel very much. Check in was fast and without any issues, rooms very nice and space OK. View from the rooms (we had rooms in the 30+ floor) was breathtaking. Breakfast offers any thing you want. We also had some "very last beers" in the bar at the lobby floor, which was in the 24th floor. Enjoying a beer there with this phantastic view was so good that we forgot time ... Staying in this hotel ... Any time again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juergen_herzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews