We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 73
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Hotels.com
US$ 73
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/12/21
Agoda.com
US$ 58
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 72
PricelineUS$ 64
HurbUS$ 84
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (990)
Filter reviews
990 results
Traveller rating
232
508
187
43
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
508
187
43
20
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 990 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2019

Located in the CBD, it is an older style, renovated hotel with medium sized rooms. The room temperature was too hot for our liking with the a/c controlled remotely by hotel with no user adjustment. The beds were comfortable, although the pillows were too soft for our liking. A Good breakfast was included with a large variety of both Japanese and Western foods. Free bottled water supplied in room along with free WiFi with a reasonable speed. The shower was over the bath. The bath has high sides which would be an issue for those with mobility or balance issues. A good range of toiletries were included.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RetireeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. we are very glad to hear your comments. We try to improve our hospitality. Our hotel is located in convenient place.So, we hope you have a good time to stay us again. Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Reasonable value for a Tokyo hotel in a quiet part of Ginza. Shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Good shower, comfortable bed, smallish room. Staff held our bags after checkout, which was handy as we had an evening flight. Windows do not open, which would have been nice to let some fresh air in. There is a metro station nearby but the line isn't as useful as the Ginza line which is a little further away and connects to Tokyo station.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank simone_a13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. we are very glad to hear your comments. We try to improve our hospitality. Our hotel is located in convenient place.So, we hope you have a good time to stay us again. Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2019

The hotel is located in a small quiet side street in the district of Ginza. Restaurants, bars and shops are just around the corner. The Metro is only 2 minutes away. A good starting position to discover Tokyo. The rooms are sufficiently large and clean. The staff is friendly.

But there is no bar. The rooms are a little bit sensitive (Lodness). WLAN and an own "tablet" with internet and telephone is freely available in every room. We didn't have breakfast, we rather went to the numerous cafes directly in the surroundings. Good hotel. Gladly again.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Traveltoasia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2019

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. we are very glad to hear your comments. We try to improve our hospitality. Our hotel is located in convenient place.So, we hope you have a good time to stay us again. Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2019

I stayed here while attending a conference in Tokyo at the International Tokyo Forum. I is about 10 minutes walk to the conference centre which is very convenient. Also about 20 minutes walk to the main Tokyo station. The location is a highlight, as its close to the main shopping area of Ginza. The hotel is a bit older but the rooms are bigger and not as cramped as some other hotels I've stayed at in Tokyo. I also realized a lot of people stay here including tour groups, so sometimes it can take a bit of a wait to use the lifts and there may be a wait at breakfast. The buffet breakfast is great though with both western and Japanese options. Also an omelette station where the chefs cook big fluffy omelettes fresh.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank racheyf2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2019

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. we are very glad to hear your comments. We try to improve our hospitality. Our hotel is located in convenient place.So, we hope you have a good time to stay us again. Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2019

A typical business style hotel in Tokyo near the Ginza. Clean and accommodating, but not particularly large. The main selling feature is location. It is easy walking distance from Tokyo station and a similar walking distance from the centre of the Ginza. The ability to walk to Tokyo station is a real win on a first night in Tokyo after a trans-Pacific flight. But there are better 'home base' locations to be a tourist.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 284Weary_traveller22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monginza, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Hotel Monterey Ginza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2019

Thank you for your stay our hotel, and give comments. we are very glad to hear your comments. We try to improve our hospitality. Our hotel is located in convenient place.So, we hope you have a good time to stay us again. Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews