We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
12
3
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
12
3
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Newly open in Nov 2017, not conveniently located (8 minutes walk in icy weather was not fun). Services would need lots to catch up.

It’s not suitable for family. Rooms for 2 is suited for one only. A communal bath room is available at the 2nd floor, which was pretty under-cleaned (with hairs everywhere) during our visit.

The staff seemingly untrained were rather helpless on pretty basic stuff.

a) Room key failed to open - we requested for an alternate key as we access the common bathrooms. However, we were locked out of our room after the alternate key failed to open, several front desk staff gave up after 4 tries, they apologised after we suggested they opened our doors with the master key. Not resolved.

b) No room cleaning - suppose you need to request for this daily event. Not resolved.

c) Towels hunting - we stood waiting for them to get us towels, one ran upstairs to realised that she did not have the keys to the Housekeeping room. The rest were apparently discussing what to do. Finally, we settled among ourselves by sharing towels. The staff returned after we were showered. Resolved post event

Personally, I am not sure if this helps you make a decision. Perhaps they need more incidents with the new Trainers (other customers)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 850jiayanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ys-hotel 新, フロントスタッフ at Y's Hotel Shin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

We are awfully sorry about the delay.

Thank you very much for your stay while you were in Osaka.

At first, we are truly sorry about troubles that we made.

Thank you very much for your important opinion.

All of staff will make improvements on our work issues.

Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience.

Thank you very much for your patience.


Sincerely yours

Y’s Hotel Shin Osaka Front Office Staff Ryoko Maeda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: Берите любой номер, везде отлично!
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside825124, YS at Y's Hotel Shin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside825124, フロント オフィス マネージャー at Y's Hotel Shin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seaside825124, Front desk team at Y's Hotel Shin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ys-hotel 新, フロント at Y's Hotel Shin Osaka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews