We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
155
103
13
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
103
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuffet lunchprivate onsenexcellent hotelcottage roomwonderful staythe cottagesvia emailthe hotel's websitehotel offers freehot stonehotel shuttlepublic busother hotelsbuffet styleonsen experiencesubway stationfree shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Great value for a delicious buffet lunch with onsen experience!
Contrary to some reviews, we found the onsen offerings to be very nice. There are indoor and outdoor onsen, and even a cold pool, which is an amazing contrast, jumping from a hot one to the freezing cold.
In mid April, there's still snow in the surrounds, so it's so nice to soak in the hot pools looking out to the snow.
The buffet lunch spread offers fresh salad, Japanese, cooked international meals like pizza and meat dishes. the desert spread is great (soft serve, daifuku, cookies, waffles etc), yum....
Tip: hotel offers free shuttle to and from Makamanai station (on the Nambuko line from Sapporo and Odori station) but you need to book 2 days in advance. Otherwise it's easy to get the Kappa liner or local JR bus from Sapporo station.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank koalakrossing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌, Reservation agent at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Koalakrossing,

Thank you for choosing Mori no uta and for sharing this review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed Luch Buffet and Hot Spring Spa at Mori no uta!
I would recommend that to take out side hot spring during snowing at night for your next visit.
It is so beautiful that each peace of snow from the sky reflects the light and it seems like shiny.
Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our place.
We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,
Hikari Mizoguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Clean and neat. They have onsen and hot stone spa. they provide japanese and western breakfast buffet. All delicious. They have big fireplace in the loby and provide marsmallow. on certain time a lady with harp play song in the loby.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carolina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌, Reservation agent at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Dear Carolina L,

Thank you very much for staying with us. We would also like to thank you for taking your time to share this review.
We are glad that you enjoyed buffet, marsmallow, and harp concert. e eagerly anticipate your next visit and look forward to serving you again. Once again, we would like to express our sincere thanks for choosing our place.

Warm Regards,
Hikari Mizoguchi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

It was obvious that we were the first guests in the cottage for a while. They asked us to sit in reception for about 45 min while they “prepared” the room. When we entered the room was still very cold (it was -13C outside). It took hours to heat up the room with a very poor and old 1970’s electric heater. Because the cottages have a landing upstairs all the heat went up there first. Nevertheless I got sick from the exposure. We don’t know what standard hotel rooms or the hotel general onsen looks like. The spa cottage has a freezing bathroom (there are no heaters in that area!) and a musty 1970’s architecture throughout the cottage. The private onsen was on the smallish side but ok for one person at a time. The buffets were ok but very institutional and we are happy that is the only time we had to leave our room. The staff were all very nice and those we interacted with could speak English. Not sure it was worth the USD 600+ we paid for one night which is the reason for our rating.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank joelob22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌, Concierge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2018

Dear joelob22,

Thank you for choosing Mori no uta during your stay in Sapporo this time.
Also thank you for giving us a valuable feedback about your stay.
We are sorry to know that we could not welcome you here in the best way.
I hope I can answer you clearly but it hard to say since I am not sure what situation you were.
In order to relieve the weariness of the travel, we know it is the best if we could lead you to the room soon. However, the situation now is that cleaning takes much time, and the room is up right before the original check-in time. We are terribly sorry because we did not explain enough; you had to wait for 45 min. at the reception.
About the temperature of the room, although we know how the heater works, I understand we could not heat the room enough before your arrival. We are going to share this review with maintenance and room keeping. And we are making an effort to improve it with all the staff to make our hotel better, so that any guests can stay comfortable.
We truly apologize that we could not provide relax and comfortable room as it should have been this time.
We appreciate that you shared your experience here.
We hope you could give us another chance to welcome you here someday in the future.

Sincerely,

Hikari Mizoguchi
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We got our room on the 7th floor, with excellent view & wonderful space. Hotel staff are very helpful. They tried their best to communicate with us in English, even gave us the hotel layout to guide us around. Onsen was clean. Wonderful experience.

1 point that I hope the hotel can improve on: As we were there in cold cold winter, we had the option to keep 1 window slid opened. However, the small opening was not sufficient to cool the whole room at night - we have high cold tolerance. It is probably nicer if the hotel can have aircon option too.

Overall it has been a great stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ang A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌, Concierge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Dear Ang A,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review of your recent stay at Mori no uta in Jozankei.
We are happy to hear that you can enjoy your stay with us overall.

We are sorry to hear about the temperature of the room.
It must be inconvenience and uncomfortable for all of you.
At this moment, we have a situation that we have to ask the guests to turn off the air-conditioning and open the window to cool down.
We also can provide a fan, but we still understand that there are needs to be considered what else we can do for the guests to make their stay comfortable.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to think about it.
I hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the future again.

Sincerely,

Hikari Mizoguchi
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

I visited with my family (a wife and a daughter(1year old). 2 nights staying.
This hotel has natural hot spring. It is very good. The hotel has nice lobby place to stay to see a in-room bonfire. The meal service is also great. My family took the breakfast buffet and dinner buffet service. I am fully satisfied with them in the variety of food and quality. This hotel can serve the one of the best buffet service in Japan. If you come to Hokkaido, Jouzankei area to enjoy hot springs, This hotel will never make you disappointed.

Room Tip: Chose moderate 2 bed room but satisfying.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank masatoshis2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
森の謌, Concierge at Jozankei Tsuruga Resort Spa Mori No Uta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2018

Dear masatoshis2015,

Thank you for your time to share about your stay in Mori no uta!
We are delighted to know that you really had good time here.
We are consistently striving to provide an unusual time such as roasted marshmallows at the firework in the lobby listening a harp.
Our buffet menu changes every season.
We look forward to see you all in the next season again!

Sincerely,

Hikari Mizoguchi
Concierge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews