We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
149
148
25
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
148
25
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an italian restaurant the ground floor subway line first floor the airport shuttle bus great location large bathroom walking distance front desk staff clean rooms japanese standards ramen alley shopping street excellent stay minutes walk away stayed for nights air purifier
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2018

A very comfortable mid-range hotel in a great location. Susukino is the heart of Sapporo and Daiwa Roynet is located there. Many of the city's tourist attractions are within walking distance and there is a very active nightlife too.
We were most impressed by the breakfast included with the room, truly exceptional selection of Asian and European fare. Also, when we had transportation problems the staff went above and beyond to find a solution to our problem and all worked out well thanks to them!

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank jks2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I will not return again. Went to the reception and ask them to reserve a table for dinner for me they said they cannot make table reservation for guests, they just called and passed the phone to me to speak. One evening the air-con was very very weak I could not breathe in the room, asked them to come in to feel how hot the room was, they said there is nothing they can do because too many guests turn on the air-con. At the end they gave me a fan good it is a brand new fan. On check out, they will call at 11:05 a.m. and tell you if you don't check out by 11:20 a.m. they will charge an hour.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Clean and big room. Hosui susukino subway stn right beside, and two stops to sapporo stn. Close to susukino and the shopping street - two streets away. The airport bus is two streets away too. Awesome!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 583colleenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018

We stayed here for 3 nights, as many other Daiwa hotels in Japan, very comfortable and clean room. Many many restaurants and shops around the hotel, even a 7-11 store downstairs. If you are driving, carpark is just right next to the hotel, with JPY1500/night.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anacchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

We stayed here for over a week and used it as our base of operations to explore both Sapporo and Hokkaido. We had stayed at another Daiwa Roynet in Ginza and were very pleased. Although the Ginza location offered more amenities (free bottled water all of the time vs. this location's water as an incentive for limited housekeeping), this is a comfortable, clean hotel. The front desk was very helpful, though not everyone was real fluent in English. Housekeeping was very good. Our only complaint was that the room was a little too warm. We used the humidifier as sort of a swamp cooler to keep the temperature down. The windows did open. However, we were on the side of the hotel where the breeze, if you cracked the room door, blew in from the hallway. The hallway wasn't any cooler than our room. So, even when it was cool outside, the wind wasn't trying to blow into the room. It was a minor nuisance we adapted to. I will say that the humidifier (and dry Sapporo air) made it very easy to dry clothes washed in the tub or sink. Great device to circulate air in the room. Being in Susukino, the hotel was walking distance from just about everything in the dining/shopping realm as well as transportation realm. The Toho subway line was available just outside the hotel, although the Namboku Line (a little further walk down the street) was more useful to get around. Keep in mind that the Toho line entrances next to the hotel are all steps. No elevators if you have bags. When we had to get to and from Sapporo Station with bags, we took a cab rather than trying to use the subways. Taxi fare was reasonable as long as you're not doing it every day. There are so many places to eat in this area, I wouldn't know where to start. The main street in front of the hotel is loaded with restaurants. The side streets are loaded as well. Ramen Alley is just a short walk away. We found ourselves going to the underground supermarket nearly every day (a couple of blocks away). Besides the subway access, the bus line to the Jozankei Hot Springs area has stops right in Susukino. That made it much easier for us than fooling around at the main bus station at Sapporo Station. There is also a 7-11 on the ground floor of the hotel building, always a convenience especially when it's inclement. We're glad we chose this hotel and this location.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Shaka_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews