We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,342)
Filter reviews
1,342 results
Traveller rating
654
520
125
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
520
125
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor odori park jr station nice boutique hotel clock tower yakitori on demand the sofa bed outdoor bath modern style wifi connection room size is min walk bic camera stayed nights excellent location hotel location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,342 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Cross Hotel at end of September. It was our first visit to Sapporo. We enjoyed the Twin Room (1209-high floor) with a semi-open city view. The hotel/room decor is quite modern and tasteful. Excellent daily breakfast buffet and the complementary happy hour drinks (limited). Friendly and helpful staff both at Front Desk and Housekeeping. Location is closed by the Station and other attractions. All in all, Cross Hotel was a good choice for us.

Room tip: Ask for higher floors
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 480wallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Advantages:
1. Within 10 minute walk from Sapporo station

2. Hotel room is in a reasonable size with new renovation

3. A rare hot spring hotel in Sapporo city with both indoor and outdoor bath

4. Many restaurants nearby including my favorite skewers restaurant "Kushidori"

Disadvantages:
I would say most of the front desk staffs in Japan are lack of smile (same situation in Hong Kong as well)... because of their English are not good?

Anyway... Cross is in my list of revisiting.

Visited in 28-29 March 2018

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank tsan1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

For our second time at Cross Hotel, we stayed 3 nights while enjoying the wonderful annual Sapporo Autumn Festival at Odori park. It's an event not to be missed if you love food! It's usually held every weekend in September, but because of the earthquake, the event was only held the last two weekends of the month this year.The hotel's location is good, plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance, and about a 5-minute walk to Odori park, where we ate and sampled everything from different regions in Hokkaido. The hotel bar offers free drinks from 4 to 7 p.m. Our room was smaller this time than last year, but we were barely in it, so it was ok. Both check-in and check-out were fast and easy. From the Sapporo train station, take the street on the BIC Camera and bus stop side (left), it's about a 7- to 10-minute walk depending on your luggage. Unfortunately, there is no underground walkway that leads to the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EHawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We were concern that the hotel might have suffered impact of the earthquake and cut back on the service availability but were pleasantly surprised. In fact, the hotel was very understanding if we liked to cancel our trip without charges - this is very consistent with the high quality of service i experienced across all top notch Japanese establishments.

We did not book any meals as our trip was targeted to hit the Sapporo food festival. Unfortunately for us, the food festival was postponed and we were not able to attend.
Nonetheless, we found a lot of great restaurants around. For instance, the Yakitori restaurant right by the entrance was an extremely pleasant surprise, the quality of food was superb and reasonably priced.

The hotel also served a free cocktail in between the hours of 7-9pm. Because of the earthquake, the first night stay, we were also given some snacks (rice balls, instant noodles, smoked can chicken, etc) to go with our drinks - that was very thoughtful.

The onsen was good, can't compare to those in the onsen towns of course by reasonable and it was at the rooftop with a few of the mountain. At the time when were were there, we were the only ones using the onsen which was fabulous.

Overall, we had a great experience with this hotel and my partner is considered a picky tourist but even for him, he enjoyed this hotel a great deal.

Room tip: Probably book the natural tone cross rooms as we did (not the cheapest)
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

We did a lot of research on accommodation when we decided to go to Sapporo, because most of the hotels in Sapporo we saw seem to be older and are not the styles we would like. Cross came across as new, clean and modern, which is exactly how it turned out. It is located on a main street, no more than 5 minutes walk from Sapporo Station; there are no shortage of food and shopping (Sapporo station has two big department stores) around; you can also walk to Odori Park and station in less than 5 minutes as well.

Our room is decent in size in Japan's standard, we also had a very nice bathroom with both shower and tub. However, we visited our friends' room close to the end of our trip and found out their rooms are super tiny and you can barely move in the room other than just fall back to the bed. So do ask for a better room (I forgot our room #), only certain rooms are undersized.

My favourite part of the hotel was their rooftop onsen. It has a indoor onsen pool and a smaller outdoor onsen. Evening time is quiet and you and enjoy the view of the city all by yourself. Highly recommend to try at least once!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank xeezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews