We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (532)
Filter reviews
532 results
Traveller rating
122
288
88
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
288
88
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorgojo subway stationwithin walking distancemid range hotelcharming hotelminute walkgood sizearrive earlybreakfast buffetquiet locationconvenient storegion districtcomfortable roomenjoyed my stayyour luggagestayed for nightsrooms are small
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 532 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017

I stayed here during my visit in Kyoto, Japan. It's a worth it stay, because hotels in Kyoto are known for expensive rates. Rooms are even smaller than those hotels in Tokyo. I love how clean the room is. They also a nice public bath on top of the hotel, it's very serene. Breakfast aren't as big as American Hotels, but it's better than all the hotels in Japan. A lot of food and it's delicious!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tannertan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, reception Kato at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for your stay and comment.
I'm very glad that you could spend our hotel comfortably.
Did you enjoy sightseeing of Kyoto?
There are so many shrine, temple and delicious food.
I wish you love Kyoto.
In addition, the public bath is very popular by many guests.
You can see the beautiful view from there.
When you go to there at morning and night, you can feel the different atmosphere.
Moreover, We will improve the quality of breakfast more and more in order to get satisfaction by guests.
If you come to Kyoto again, we are looking forward to seeing you.
Thank you very much.


Sinserely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

We'd booked an AirB&B in kyoto, which the minute we entered we realised we weren't going to stay in; after 30 minutes on the booking sites, we got a deal with Aranvert. We're very happy we did. The hotel is well located close to the Gojo subway station , a half hour walk to the Gion district, and has a number of eateries within a 10 minute walk (both Japanese fast food style, and proper restaurants). The hotel itself is quoted good; beds are fine (ultra firm, like all Japanese hotel beds) but with good western style pillows. Staff were helpful, there are clothes washing facilities on the 13th floor, a spa, and the breakfast buffet was quite good

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank FamilyTraveller1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, reception Kato at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Thank you for your stay and comment.
Did you enjoy the sightseeing of Kyoto?
There are so many temples and shrines.
Our hotel is close to the bus stop and subway, so you can go to various plases easily.
We are glad that you enjoy Kyoto.
Did you relax at our hotel?
We have the public bath. The view of there is very beautiful, therefore it is very popular by many guests.
Moreover, breakfast has Japanese and western style.
Do you like them?
In addition, thank you for your good word about our staff.
We will improve the quality of staf more and more.

If you come to Kyoto again, we are looking forward to seeing you.

Thank you very much.


Sinserely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

Can't believe I paid so much for a horrible hotel. Room is small for one person I could never imagine a couple sleeping here, and the bed is rock hard. My back will suffer for days. Even the pilows feel like they are packed with straw. No noise in my room, and the public bath is nice but was very busy. Can't wait to check out.

Room Tip: Back side is very quiet, but no choice in bed
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank japanduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, reception at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for your stay.
Did you enjoy Kyoto?

We are sorry, your staying.
Our facilities was not matching your style.
Once again, We are so sorry.

If you come Kyoto someday, please stay our hotel again.
We are looking forward to see you.

We will make an effort in the improvement of facilities in future.
Thank you very much for the advice that you are very precious.

reception Umebayashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is basic and good. Bed is comfortable. The room is quite small but it's common for a Japan hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and they allowed us to check in earlier. Strategic location where you can easily go to Kyoto station and Gion. There are Convenient stores located nearby the hotel. Overall stay is comfortable and worth with the money

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kooi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, recepion Kato at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your stay and comment.

We are very glad to hear that.
We will improve the quality of hospitality more and more.
However, I'm terribly sorry that you felt tight about the room.

Did you enjoy the sightseeing of Kyoto?
There are many shrine, temple, and downtown.
We hope that you could enjoy them.
If you come to Kyoto again, we are looking forward to seeing you.

Thank you very much for using our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in August and couldn't wait to leave this hotel. The room was ridiculously small (bedside table and light only on one side) which made getting changed a tag team activity. The room was noisy at night but this wasn't a problem as we couldn't sleep due to the rock hard mattress (that already had a topper on it). It was so hard that we left with bruises!! The shower head was too low on the wall for a relaxing shower. The location was good and the information pack looked pretty but we couldn't understand any of it as it was all in Japanese. The toiletries provided were also of a good standard.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, Front Office Manager at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for your staying with us.
We are so sorry for the room we prepared was not suitable for you.
We think you were so disappointed by such an uncomfortable situation.
Moreover, We apologize for the noise and the rock hard mattress prevents you from sleeping.
We should have considered more about your comfort.
And we try to improve about the information which is written in Japanese.
We do hope that we will meet you again in Kyoto. Thank you again for your staying.
Yours sincerely,
reception Onishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews