We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
123
288
88
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
288
88
23
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor gojo subway station public bath mid range hotel charming hotel within walking distance minute walk japanese bath good size arrive early breakfast buffet quiet location convenient store gion district comfortable room enjoyed my stay your luggage
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is basic and good. Bed is comfortable. The room is quite small but it's common for a Japan hotel. Friendly and helpful staff and they allowed us to check in earlier. Strategic location where you can easily go to Kyoto station and Gion. There are Convenient stores located nearby the hotel. Overall stay is comfortable and worth with the money

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kooi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, recepion Kato at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your stay and comment.

We are very glad to hear that.
We will improve the quality of hospitality more and more.
However, I'm terribly sorry that you felt tight about the room.

Did you enjoy the sightseeing of Kyoto?
There are many shrine, temple, and downtown.
We hope that you could enjoy them.
If you come to Kyoto again, we are looking forward to seeing you.

Thank you very much for using our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in August and couldn't wait to leave this hotel. The room was ridiculously small (bedside table and light only on one side) which made getting changed a tag team activity. The room was noisy at night but this wasn't a problem as we couldn't sleep due to the rock hard mattress (that already had a topper on it). It was so hard that we left with bruises!! The shower head was too low on the wall for a relaxing shower. The location was good and the information pack looked pretty but we couldn't understand any of it as it was all in Japanese. The toiletries provided were also of a good standard.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, Front Office Manager at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you very much for your staying with us.
We are so sorry for the room we prepared was not suitable for you.
We think you were so disappointed by such an uncomfortable situation.
Moreover, We apologize for the noise and the rock hard mattress prevents you from sleeping.
We should have considered more about your comfort.
And we try to improve about the information which is written in Japanese.
We do hope that we will meet you again in Kyoto. Thank you again for your staying.
Yours sincerely,
reception Onishi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

The hotel is near Subway Gojo Station so it is very convenience. And in walking distance to Kyoto Station. The staff are very friendly and helpful. And the main reason is they provide a room with three bed so its very convenience to travel with family especially with children.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ededk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, reception Kato at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your stay and comment.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoy at our hotel.
We are located in close to the subway and bus stop, so you can go to various places easily.

In addition, thank you for saying about friendly staffs.
We will improve the quarities of staffs.

If you come to Kyoto again, we are looking forward to seeing you.
thank you very much.


your sinserely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I love this hotel. All staffs are very friendly and helpful. We've asked Miss Shiho Mizuno to help us to reverse a good Kobe beef restaurant in Kobe city. She had tried several times but all said they were full. We had almost given up but then she said she could work on that when we were leaving. By the end of the day I've got an email saying we were reserved for the next day lunch. She made our day.
Hotel is located closed Gojo station, just one station above Kyoto Station. From there all buses to the most favorite attractions in Kyoto. Very convenient

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Lan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, reception at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Thank you for your stay.
Did you enjoy Kyoto?

Kobe beef, how about taste do you like?
Our staff will make a reservation for your request.
Please ask us.

You seemed to be able to like it and are glad very much.
There are many famous places wanting you to look else where in Kyoto.
Please go on the next time.

If you come Kyoto someday, please stay our hotel again.
We will be looking forward to seeing you then.
At the next time, please use a public bath more this time.

reception Umebayashi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel reception's decoration is modern. Room is clean. Reception explian very clear information about the hotel. There is washing mechine vender, public bath room as well.

If you are traveller and you have JR pass, this hotel you need to buy subway ticket as well from Kyoto station. It costs 210 yen per way.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Daydream695161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AranvertHotel, Reception staff at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2017

AranvertHotel, Reception Staff at Aranvert Hotel Kyoto, responded to this review

Thank you very much for review. We are happy that you stayed in our hotel comfortably.
As you say, we have washing machine which guests use for 24 hours. So, when you stay for a long time, please feel free to use it. We have also guest lundry.
We sell oneday pass of bus or subway at Reception. So, if you need it, please tell our staff. The ticket is same price wherever you buy the ticket.

If you come to Japan, please stay with us again!
Thank you very much.

Reception Tomogane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews