We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (86)
Filter reviews
86 results
Traveller rating
11
46
25
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
46
25
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 86 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2016

The hotel soundproof is good as outdoor noise can hardly be heard, request for rooms facing car park for lesser noise, room is very clean and the toilet seat even has dryer ( the japanese toilet seat only has bidet at most of the location ), room size is considered generous for japanese standard, the picture on toyoko-inn webpage doesn't do justice, we were surprised at how nice it is when we arrived. Location wise is very good as well, there is Circle-K and Lawson about 200m from the hotel, bus stop is around 200-300m as well. The simple breakfast is tasty, will definitely stay again when i revisit Japan

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bliz1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I stumbled upon this hotel when looking for a last minute place to stay for a flight that was delayed. As it is very close to the airport (10 min) and also offers free shuttle service, it was the perfect option. The shuttles are really nice and run ON TIME every 20 minutes. As for the actual hotel, it is a great value for the price. In my experience, the staff were friendly, the room was spotless with several convenient amenities, and complimentary breakfast was also offered. There is also a restaurant located approximately 4 minutes walking distance from the hotel that has good selections. Overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Syreeta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, quiet, clean, comfortable and with Good receptionists. Rooms much bigger than the japanese standard, comfy bed, clean and quiet. The only con is the position, far from everything, unless you buy the daily bus ticket to visit the city and the temples, then you can easily move around the city thanks to a bus stop right next to the hotel.
I would defenetly reccomend this hotel to everyone, but make sure you get the bus tickets at the reception.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rookieabbestia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

When booking a Toyoko Inn you know what you get, because all of them look the same. Not the most stylish interior, but great value for money and comfortable rooms with everything you need for a pleasant stay.

This property is located about 20 min walk from Kyoto station and 10 min from JR Tambaguchi station, but there is also a bus stop right in front and 1-day buss passes are sold at the reception. It's a quiet, but very centrical location. There are convenience stores close by and a great cheap Ramen restaurant with English menu on the way to Tambaguchi station.

My single room was decent size with a small desk, comfortable bed and the typical Japanese bathroom unit. Comes with the usual amenities like water kettle, fridge, soap, etc. The room was very clean.

There was free breakfast with mostly basic Japanese options. The reception staff was very nice and helpful, although English was a bit limited. They received 2 letters/parcels in advance for me and gave them to me without asking. They also helped me do my laundry, as there are coin operated washers and dryers, but all in Japanese.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LiMo2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The reviews I read were talking about the hotel being located far from the center and no dining options. That's not my experience. The location is only a short ride (bus # 206) from Kyoto station (track A3), and there are several good restaurants close to the hotel. The hotel is very clean and the reception staff is very friendly and customer oriented and speak reasonable English. We took the deluxe room so it was big and comfortable. The only downside is the breakfast. I'm not spoiled but I couldn't find too much to eat for a western taste. The internet was not good when we checked in so the hotel gave us a personal router to the room...they will also provide local chargers if you need.

Room Tip: Not facing the main street
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank israel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews