We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“classic trulli nicely located”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Trullidamare

Trulli fully restored
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trulli fully restored
Trulli fully restored Trulli fully restored
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Trulli fully restored
Trulli fully restored
Trulli fully restored
view behind
front view
outdoor courtyard
Enjoy a lunch in the terrace
Enjoy a lunch in the terrace
BBQ
outdoor utilities
Living room
Dining area
Spend unforgettable moments in peace and quiet of your holiday
Kitchen
Made up of authentic trulli of 1800
Made up of authentic trulli of 1800
Double bedroom
ensuite Bathroom
ensuite Bathroom
Double bedroom
Bathroom
the countryside
Spend unforgettable moments of your holiday in peace and quiet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ceglie Messapica, Province of Brindisi, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
FlyingSoc...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“classic trulli nicely located”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Trullidamare is a classic trulli located in a quiet area close to Astuni and a couple of other small villages. If you are looking for an authentic trulli-living experience while not compromising on modern comfort, this is a great choice to use as a base to explore the beautiful Apulia.
The trulli was renovated from a group of original structures dated centuries ago but now with underfloor heating, modern kitchen and bathrooms. The field around was very scenic too with vineyards and endless olive tress. The owner Sergio was very helpful and respectful and our English communication was sufficient as we don't speak any Italian. We were there during the new year week and an highly unusual snow storm paralyzed the area for a couple of days. When we were snowed in, it was nice to cook nice meals in the well equipped kitchen. The owner sent the plow guys next day to clear the snow so we did get out again.
One thing a bit confusing was that we original saw the trulli advertised as a three-bedroom, but by american standard it is really a two-bedroom (the owner's side has another one bedroom with a separate entrance but was not included in our rental). Maybe it was just not clear from the posting. But we made it work fine as there were only us, our young son and niece so we had our son sleeping in the same room with us. we did have to go through the other bedroom where our niece slept to go to the kitchen and living room. I think for a larger group, you may want to check the exact floor plan to see what you are getting and how it will work for you. We had to pay the gas separately as we agreed on that policy beforehand, it turned out to be quite some extra as we hit probably the coldest week there, but the owner was upfront about it. So if you go in winter, pencil in that cost as well.
All in all, it was very special family holiday and we enjoyed the unique experience of living in a trulli very much and definitely recommend this property for your holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jan 2015
Thanks, we are very happy you started the new year living our trulli experience!
Sergio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilde B
Antwerp Province, Belgium
1 review
“Trulli heaven !”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Trullidamare in June 2014 and had marvelous holidays! The
trulli are wonderfully located in the heart of the Puglia region. The
owners provide you with lots of practical information on the region
(supermarkets, restaurants and bars, ...) and are always available if help
is needed. The elegant house with large garden, covered terrace and BBQ
is a dream to stay in. The vineyard and vegetable garden are well
maintained. Everything creates an atmosphere of relaxation and luxury.

The trulli are
also very well equipped with all mod cons one can wish for. You name it,
the house has it! Except maybe for air conditioning, which would be
superfluous anyway. When we stayed at Trullidamare, the weather was really
hot and the thick walls of the building cool the place down more than
sufficiently. It's no problem to have a comfortable night's sleep after a
hot day outside.

Without hesitation, I would like to return for holidays at Trullidamare,
which we jokingly called "Trulli heaven".

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2014
it was a pleasure to make you spend a lovely holiday and we hope to see you again. Sergio & Annamaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt010
Bologna, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: esterni, frutteto, orto, zona relax all'esterno
Liked least: wi-fi internet troppo lento, difficoltà ricezione telefoni
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
grazie Walter e Rosalba, siete stati degli ospiti eccezionali e siamo contenti che avete sfruttato tutto il tempo e lo spazio a disposizione per godere al meglio le vostre vacanze nei nostri Trullidamare. Arrivederci da Sergio & Annamaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan V
Lommel, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2014
Thanks for your appreciation. We are very proud of it and we think it's right working in this way. We hope to see you again. Sergio & Annamaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
310571
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2014
E' stato un vero piacere ospitarvi e speriamo di rivedervi presto.
Sergio & Annamaria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing