We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT ESCAPE”
other traveller has booked this property
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Please look at the information on the photo for more details of all our properties
The lovely 8 x 4 m pool with it' s night lights on.
A great Jacuzzi.
Double bed area
Well equipped kitchen
Indoor dining
Bathroom
Looking down to Vine Ridge Retreats from above
Looking up at Vine Ridge Retreats.
A slight clue as to high up we are.
The walk back from Comares
Comares is a stunning and very Moorish influenced tranquil village
Amazing views from Vine Ridge Retreats
Would you like a drink with that view
The popular shaded area for dining and BBQ's
Anyone for Cava?
Morning sunrise from Vine Ridge
Wonderful views
Nearby beaches, only a 30-40 minute drive away.
New Moorish Archway to Comares
Just a 30 minute walk and this stunning village of Comares awaits you.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Comares, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ria277
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT ESCAPE”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I would recommend Vine Ridge to couples or small families who want a different laid back Spanish experience. The landscape is amazing. The accommodation is clean and reasonably priced. Must like dogs, which are lovely.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
A lovely review ,the views and landscape do leave customers with their mouths open, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful vine ridge- just go ahead and book it you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Vine ridge really is the loveliest place to stay to explore Malaga and surrounding Andalucia. We went with the idea of fully utilising the retreat part planning to relax and read etc. We had a lovely first day enjoying the lovely pool and amazing views , enjoying an ice cream or a cold drink from the honesty fridge (a great idea) however being used to more active holidays we just couldn't help but explore, especially after finding the very informative folder of leaflets and ideas in the apartment. We travelled to Gibraltar, Maro, Nerja, Estapona, and Balamadena via a ferry trip from Malaga port. These trips a very doable in a day, although we were usually out at sunrise (a very respectable 8am) and back after dark. This actually meant we didn't see to much of our lovely hosts David and Jacquie Cullimore, however we still felt very warmly welcomed, and they can offer a wealth of information on the area and make recommendations etc. In essence we really loved the apartment which had everything we needed, the little welcome pack in the fridge was indeed very welcome after arriving after dark, the apartment is spotless and the proper double bed very comfortable. We know all guests will enjoy as there is something for everyone and you would enjoy it just as much if you never left the apartment or clocked up over 500k as we did. The views have to be seen to be believed and its a photographers paradise. Go book it now x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
A huge thank you and I don't think there is much to add , there really so much to do and see from Vine Ridge if you can tear yourself away from the amazing views and of course pool, thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MISnowbir...
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful, well maintained villa”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, children, and mother-in-law recently rented one of the properties managed by David and Jacqui, Casa Armonia. The villa was beautiful, the view was fabulous, the place was clean as a whistle, and the pool was great. It was a tremendous value for the money, and David and Jacqui were great hosts.

Only one word of caution -- make sure you have a vehicle capable of handling steep grades on a dirt road. Our wimpy rental van really struggled getting up the road to the villa!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great view!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Well in honesty this review belongs to one of the Villas we manage, but nice to receive it, they were a lovely American family, who enjoyed the adventure and all cars get up the short drive to Casa Armonia, though I guess a large MPV which is Automatic did make it hard work.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakemcdia...
Huntly, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted and more..........”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

After a very stressful start to our holiday (before we'd even left!!) we were in need, more than ever of some time out!! Vine ridges David & Jacqui were very welcoming & were always there when needed! Chico, Charlie & Bruno always had a warm welcome for you too and let you know if you had visitors.
We stayed for a week in April & were surprised by how hot it was so the pool was very well used! The view from the pool is amazing - the photos don't do it justice!! The apartment & pool apartment are well equipped & extremely comfortable & clean.
The walk to comares is lovely & the village is beautiful. The small bar in the square is a great refreshment stop & the small supermarket has all the necessities.
We went to Granada, torre del mar (lovely long quiet beach) & lake vinuela ( quiet here too & warmer than the sea) all within easy reach & worth a visit!
Can't wait to return, such an idyllic spot!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
A lovely review from a lovely guest and I guess it is hard not to relax at Vine Ridge, though as mentioned there is plenty to do around the area as well.Thank you once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lamb_fan
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Only a fool would pass this by”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Our second visit to Vine Ridge, last March being our first. As ever the delightful Cullimore family were nothing short of welcoming, friendly and massively accommodating, even noticing the time I spent studying and quietly giving me space to do that (while my other half, J, snored like a demon from the lower depths, btw!)

Whilst I'm never one to be easily silenced (that means I've got a big gob), I continue to find it hard to put in to words just how utterly happy a stay at Vine Ridge renders us. The accommodation is easily comfortable, instantly relaxing and well equipped. The addition of essentials like teabags, coffee and milk is a really nice touch and from the word go the owners make you feel welcome, comfortable and cared for. The apartments are surrounded by some stunning views that only add to the feeling of complete relaxation and there are various pretty villages dotted around the area for coffee, lunch and exploring. A walk over the hill to Comares is well worth the effort, as is the post walk beer in one of the villages bars! There are plenty of places to eat both in Comares and in the surrounding area and the coast is an easy 30 minutes drive, where again, there are plenty of places to eat, drink coffee or walk along the seafront.

I really can't speak highly enough of Vine Ridge and frequently recommend the apartments to friends. Can't wait to get back! Thanks so much to David and Jacqui for two absolutely perfect holidays.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and apartment
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2014
What can we say, the proof is in the pudding and repeat customers show we are getting it right, a great couple who like the escape to Vine Ridge and what we offer, can't wait to see them again.

Many thanks
David and Jacqui Cullimore
cullimores@hotmail.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing