We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to 6 Portinode Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to 6 Portinode Cottages
Front view of 6 Portinode Cottages Cosy winter fire in the lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Welcome to 6 Portinode Cottages
Front view of 6 Portinode Cottages
Cosy winter fire in the lounge
Fully equipped, modern kitchen
Master Bedroom
Second bedroom, with double bed
Third bedroom
Main bathroom
A summer's day in front of 6 Portinode Cottages
6 Portinode Cottages in mid winter
Portinode Cottages viewed from the marina
Fishing by the Lough Shore
Beautiful views of the lake
Panoramic view of Portinode Cottages viewed from the lake
Winter at Portinode
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kesh, Boa Island, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kathymcgo...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This cottage was in the perfect location with a stunning view of lough erne.the hosts andy and jim made sure everything we required was close at hand and at the end of a telephone if we needed them.. you just need to turn up put the kettle on and make yourself at home in the comfy clean surroundings which i am sure would be suitable any time of the year . Many thanks andy and jim for allowing us to use your cottage which we will definately recommend to family and friends and would love to make a return visit in the near future. Kathleen john and family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Hi Kathleen. Thanks for your positive comments and recommendations to family and friends. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again soon at Portinode. Regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mrs S
1 review
“Quiet,relaxing spaceous cottage.”
Reviewed 22 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The location here is so peaceful and tranquale, the cottage was spaceious clean and in a lovely location overlooking a lake. There were numerous restaurants nearby which were good and reasonable. have recommended cottage to friends and family and will definently be coming back again. Brian the owner phoned to check we were all ok which was nice.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Glad to hear you enjoyed the cottage and the local area. And thank you for your positive review and recommendation to friends and family. Hope to see you again at Portinode. Regards Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildkim
Northern Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mattress needs replaced”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

House was lovely. Everything was available for cooking etc . Great location. If I have one negative it has to be the fact that the mattress on one of the beds was very uncomfortable and I suggest perhaps replacing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thanks for your review - and constructive criticism. We'll certainly address your concerns re one of the mattresses. We strive to make sure all our guests have a 5 star experience, and hopefully this will be the case the next time you visit. Regards, Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry F
Magheralin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just back from a week with my family here house was well equipped spacious quiet and safe for kids playing outside. Nice view looking straight out at lough erne. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2017
Hi Kerry. Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our cottage. Glad to hear you had a great time. Hope you visit us again soon. Regards Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dessie36
2 reviews
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had The pleasure of staying here last week. The cottage is excellent, well suited to familoes and it is set in a lovely location. Would highly recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Hi Dessie. I am pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our cottage, and thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing