We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Should Be at Least 6 Stars!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kesh, Boa Island, County Fermanagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mexboy1
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should Be at Least 6 Stars!”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This place is WAY beyond expectation. The house is immaculate. It has a beautiful living room with a working fireplace (peat provided to build a fire). The kitchen is huge with all the modern conveniences. The bedrooms are great. The back terrace is incredible with views overlooking the village and a river. The bathroom is spacious and modern. If we hadn't had other plans, we would have moved in! ;-) The host is also extremely accommodating. Frankie showed us around the village, took us to a pub, and told us about the area. He lives a few doors down, but does not bother at all. The house is so clean, it seems brand new. Frankie also thinks of small amenities that add to the overall experience such as leaving fresh bread and eggs. The location of the house is great as well. In addition to having water close by, other attractions such as Sligo, Derry and Donegal are close. My only regret is that I didn't book way more time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connector...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Mary was so welcoming when we arrived and made us feel at home. House had everything we needed. Ideal location close to the border so we weren't stuck for places to go and see. Loved getting back for the evening and lighting the wood burner. Nothing more cosy than roaring fire and the smell of peat burning. Mary added few special touches to our stay by leaving eggs, milk, bread and a bottle of wine. Would definitely recommend staying !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllisonMi...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Go Go Go!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in May 2017

Beautiful, clean, and designed with an eye for all things comfy-cozy. Frankie is a lovely man-- unforgettable!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley H
1 review
“Cosy stay”
Reviewed 12 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Fantastic property, the house was well equipped , great size , and very comfortable. We spent two nights here and would happily book again. Nearest cash machine is about a mile away but the area is lovely for a nice quiet get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Funtimejo...
Cotswolds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! Loved it 💯”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

What a lovely weekend I had with my wife , Frankie was a real gem! Couldn’t do enough for us , even sorted the wife out with a pair of hair straighteners ! . Beautiful cottage and very relaxing weekend just what the doctor ordered

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing