We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good coffee”
Review of The Bent Banana

The Bent Banana
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Peregian Beach
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Stopped by to grab a coffee. It wasn't busy, so service was quick. The coffee was good. Certainly an option to consider if you are in Peregian Beach looking for a coffee.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheehy_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2017

I live in Noosaville but if ever I am in Peregian Beach then this is where I buy my Coffee. Great Barista's so the coffee is consistently good and the staff are lovely too. A quirky little shop with lots of fresh fruit and veg amongst other yummy delights.

Well worth a visit even just for a coffee!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

I love this shop as it has everything from fruit ,vegies, cakes and slices,coffee and the most yummy Berry Smoothie.On the Sunday market morning it is soooo busy which is good to see.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Yvonne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

While this is a great shop with lots of fresh veg (very welcome in Peregian Beach), the set up is a little funny. You buy the coffee at the front, but if you want a juice you go to the back. I can understand this in terms of queue management, but it is a bit funny if you are buying for a group. If you like strong coffee as I do, their coffee is a little weak. A double shot it definitely worth thinking about.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mmmmhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Friendly service. Healthy produce.
Great coffee and the kids loved the smoothies and freshly squeezed juices.
Very casual as always at Peregian.

And of course, the best ice creams in Peregian.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank ChrisIQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bent Banana also viewed

 
Peregian Beach, Noosa
 

Been to The Bent Banana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing