We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of the best places I've ever stayed”
Villa & Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa & Swimming pool
Colonial Style Villa Colonial style villa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Villa & Swimming pool
Colonial Style Villa
Colonial style villa
Dining veranda
Fully equipped kitchen
The master bedroom
The master bathroom
Twin beds
Shower and dressing room
Twin bedroom
Modern bathrooms
Upstairs landing
View on top of the hill towards Weligama Bay
Front of the house
Side view of the house
Swimming pool
Garden & Ponds
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mirissa, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Marlies D
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best places I've ever stayed”
Reviewed 19 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Quiet location (other side of the hill along the bay of Mirissa so even at night you only hear nature sounds), beautifully restored villa in superb style, a huge and lovely pool, great beds, perfect shower, great staff with the best sweetheart as housekeeper and a private cook who, on request, makes you the most tasteful dinner of your holiday. What are you waiting for?
You can find the villa at Booking.com, minimum stay 3 nights. The mentioned price here on TripAdvisor is for the entire villa (4 rooms for 2 persons) per week. We payed (Dec. 2015) about $ 150 per night for 2 persons including breakfast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: Wifi could be a little better
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatLukes9...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply stunning.”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just about to leave Siri Wedamadura after two weeks and we're feeling rather emotional. It's truly an amazing place to stay, with fantastic staff and animals (especially Mango the dog). We all feel very relaxed, and will definitely be back soon! The house is beautifully decorated with lovely antique furniture from mainly local sources, creating an incredibly calm atmosphere. Gamage the chef is truly talented and every meal was divine (we want to take him with us... as well as Mango). We are truly saddened to be leaving such a fantastic place, but we are leaving relaxed, cultured and tanned. Many thanks to all who made Siri Wedamadura such a special place in such a special country. Nat Lukes & co.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izabella...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enchanting”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An enclave of luxury and tranquility. Three of us (mums) with our three 10 year old sons spent 12 nights in this stylish, beautiful villa. The owners retained and restored many of the original features and at the same time ensured that the property is equipped in all the mod cons bar tv and as such ... the boys played football and explored the extensive grounds, splashed in the large swimming pool and spent all day on the nearby beach braving the huge waves. The beach is only 3 min walk from the property. The chef was excellent. He treated us to delicious Sri Lankan and modern European dishes all cooked daily from fresh local produce. Ironica, the ever smiley housekeeper ensured that the house was spotless. Both spoke good English. The management organised regular yoga sessions for us on the beautiful veranda overlooking the gardens and the pool. Tuk tuks or taxis were on standby if we wanted to explore the area or go further afield eg to Galle Fort. I cannot fault this place. The beds were very comfortable, the bed linen pure cotton, the bathrooms spacious with power showers. I loved the fact that there was no air-con. No need for that as the villa's high ceilings and fans in each bedroom and throughout the house ensured a refreshing breeze and made the stay so much more authentic. Highly, highly recommended.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comfort and style
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billie R
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely incredible!”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I would go back in a heartbeat! My boyfriend and (both mid 20s) stayed her for two nights as part of a longer trip around Sri Lanka and this was by far the best place we stayed at. We were extremely lucky to be staying at the house on our own, which was a real treat. Everything is absolutely perfect - the pool, the house, the garden, the wildlife, the staff.
The beach is only about 2min walk away and it is also beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The food
Liked least: no air-con in the room
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katoviola
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best villa ever!!!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our staying was absolutely amazing. From our arrival to the end everything was perfect. The location is terrific, the rooms are spacious and clean, the garden is big and very well maintained with lots of birds and fruit trees (in the early morning lots of monkeys came and played around). We had dinner every night and chef Gamage was exceptional. He cooked every day something really typical and delicious... He was outstanding. It doesn't come really cheap but for me it's worth every penny. Last but not least the pool was incredible, clean and the perfect place to relax or have fun with friends.
I truly recommend the villa to everyone who wants to relax in Mirissa. It's 3 minutes walking from the beach.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing