We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
219
24
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
219
24
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sitting room private bathroom cape cod wonderful hosts every morning charming b b executive chef old victorian bed was very comfortable dietary needs french toast easy access home away from home a wonderful stay quiet street bluefish professional chef
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for a week, every morning a different breakfast that was both beautiful and delicious.
Bluefish Bed and Breakfast is Centrally located to see all the Cape areas- Must go to Chatham pier and see the seals.
The owners of the Bed and Breakfast, Tim and Lori are very friendly and very informative.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Mike, we love hearing "best breakfast ever", thank you! Tim works hard to serve creative, fresh, locally sourced AND artfully presented breakfast and a weeks worth of different breakfasts was an enjoyable challenge for him. We are happy we were able to add a breakfast of lobster Benedict to your numerous lobster feasts while here. It's so great how much you enjoyed the Chatham fish pier and all the seals, we love to share local tips like that with our guests. It seems like you both really enjoyed discovering both the well known, and more private/hidden areas of the Cape. You were both a pleasure to have as guests and we hope to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bluefish Bed and Breakfast is in a perfect location to explore the Cape. The owners Lori and Tim were hospitable and helpful and their breakfasts were more than amazing! We were there for 7 days and we’d look forward to a gourmet meal each morning.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lynda, we are so happy you both looked forward to your gourmet breakfast each morning and love that you photographed each and every one of them. It's good to hear from you, and so many other guests, that our location is perfect for exploring all that the Cape has to offer. It was a daily pleasure hearing about your previous days explorations and discoveries. The other guests appreciated the morning conversations over breakfasts about your favorite areas, or your tips about the island ferries. We absolutely hope to see you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

We stayed at Bluefish Bed and Breakfast for three nights as our base for Cape Cod. The location was excellent enabling us to travel to the lower and upper Cape and we had a really enjoyable stay. Our impressive and comfortable rooms were more like a large suite with a private bathroom directly next door to our bedroom and lounge. The owners were welcoming, had great knowledge of where to visit and the breakfasts were fantastic. We left very early on the last morning to catch a ferry and they even boxed us up a breakfast for the journey. We will definitely try to make it back again.

Room Tip: Lovely rooms, great breakfasts, lovely hosts
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

David, it's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you appreciated the comfort and size of your Suite and Tim's breakfasts, including the breakfast box to go. We really enjoyed your daily "updates from the field" about your days fun explorations. Thank you for your kind review AND booking directly with us after finding our listing on a travel site. We too definitely hope you make it back our way again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Loved this Victorian home set it the midst of a few beautiful Cryptomeria trees. The Sunrise Suite was comfy and adorned with some very pretty photography taken by our host. Breakfast was Superb!! Lori,Tim & Tye...you're the best.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Thanks Sharon, it was great to meet you both and have you as our guests. We are happy you enjoyed the Sunrise Suite, people love the extra space the two rooms within the Suite offer. It's an added bonus that Tim is not only a wonderful and creative Chef that also has a good eye for photography. Hope to see you both again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

So take my review with a grain of salt. First, the hosts, including their pup Tye Tye, are very nice: helpful without being intrusive. It's a good location, and room was clean and comfortable, if on the small side (which for me was no matter, but for some it might be). The two breakfasts I had were very good, made to order, and with I am sure fine ingredients. But one thing I am surprised no one else seems to have mentioned: breakfast is 9:00 -10:00, which for many people is simply too late to get a start on a busy day! Coffee even starts at 8:15, again, really on the late side, for coffee nuts like me who want a cup by 8:00 at the latest!
Second, as some have mentioned, there is no choice for the breakfast (though I believe they'll kindly accommodate various food preferences like being vegetarian, or needs like Celiac). I had to miss two mornings because I needed to be out before 9:00, but one of the mornings was a French toast slathered thickly with cream cheese and drenched with syrup. It was very tasty! but definitely too heavy on the fat and sugar to be remotely healthy. I'd have chosen a scrambled egg over it! And finally, and I do hate to say this about someone's house, though the room we were in was clean and comfortable, it was definitely not on the charming side, as have been many an inn I've stayed in.

Room Tip: Not all rooms have bathrooms in them - try to request one!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hilldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluefishbnb1, Owner at Bluefish Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for taking your time to write a review. We absolutely recognize that each of our guests has their own requirements as well as likes and dislikes and are happy to accommodate everything we can. Our breakfast hours are on our website and also provided at arrival. We wish you had asked about he possibility of breakfast to go, and early coffee. We are always happy to provide coffee or tea at whatever time a guest requests and can always provide a breakfast to go. Prior to arrival we ask all of our guests about dietary restrictions and it's common to receive a request/preference for a savory, or sweet, breakfast. We do our very best to make breakfast so that everyone is happy. You are correct, one of the specialties of our property is that Tim (owner & professional Chef) does make an extraordinary breakfast out of fresh, locally grown, organic ingredients every morning. Many guests over our 14 years in business have commented that they love the idea of the surprise of each breakfast, and appreciate not needing to decide what to order. It's common that guests specifically bring their camera to breakfast because as many guests say "they need to document these exceptional breakfasts". One of our most popular breakfast dishes is our stuffed French toast served with fresh local fruit and hand whipped organic cream, guests often request it and we are happy to hear you found it tasty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews