We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gaios, Paxos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Firstly, apologies Fotis & Alex for not leaving a review earlier.
Next, for anybody thinking about booking one of the apartments at Casa Bianca don't hesitate. We took the Purple apartment on the top floor for 14 days and it was excellent, you'll have the entire upper terrace to yourself with stunning views of the sea for breakfast & evening sundown.
We hired a scooter from a new outfit called 'Green' something ? Can't remember the name exactly but you can't miss it at the bottom of the hill as you go into town. Very good prices, very helpful and new machines. A scooter or car is essential to enjoy everything Paxos has to offer.
Best restaurant was probably the fish restaurant at the very end of the harbour. (Can't remember that name either). We tried a few of Tripadvisor's 'best' but, as usual, they're certainly not up there because they're any good, (probably pay a little extra).
For early evening drinks pop into Deep Blue, excellent boat & people watching.
But most of all, pop into Alex's place along the harbour and listen to his stories (they're all lies but he's so funny).
The whole family are lovely, very welcoming and provide an excellent service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier-B...
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great island, great place !”
Reviewed 10 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

- Good location
- Stunning view on the main village of the island
- Nice garden & pool
- Good service & friendly tenant

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: view & peaceful garden
Liked least: color of the bedsheets ;-)
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cysag
County Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Lovely and very private villa with amazing view from terasse !”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic stay at the Casa Bianca!
We are a family with 3 young girls and stayed in the purple top apartment for 2 weeks.

We had a massive terasse enjoying an amazing view every morning while having breakfast.
The pool, transat, table and BBQ (fully equipped) are shared with the other two appartments below so still very private and ideal for a quiet evening if you want a break from the town/bars.
Going down to Gaios is an easy 10-15min walk, a bit difficult to come back uphill. I would suggest renting a car (as we did) or a scooter.

Overall, the villa and the pool and garden are very well maintained and very clean.

Also we had a very nice welcome, Fotis was waiting for us at our arrival and brought us to Casabianca. there is also Alex bar in Gaios (owned by Fotis's family), another place not to miss...

in conclusion highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Terasse, pool, BBQ
Liked least: small kitchen, but not a big deal as we ate most of the time outside or at the terasse
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaysiejcb
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Casa Bianca is a perfect holiday retreat with superb views of the Ionian Sea”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The Purple Apartment was on the top floor of three with shared pool. It has a large terrace overlooking an amazing view of the Ionian Sea with the mountains of Greece in the distance. It was well equipped for a holiday stay for four but the bed on the mezzanine level had a very low ceiling and steep staircase to access it, so not suitable for elderly or disabled. It also had no privacy from the main bedroom as open plan but otherwise comfortable. The village of Gaios was easily reached in 15 minutes downhill but it was a steep walk back to the apartment so again not suitable for those who are not fit! The view though was well worth the walk. There is a small road in front of the villa but only occasional cars or scooters pass so very quiet on the whole. The wooded hillsides around and olive groves make a perfect rural setting but close to Gaios and all its amenities. Plenty of restaurants to choose from and very friendly locals. The owners are charming and helpful too.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mosquitoes!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny768
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gorgeous villa with a world class view!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My partner and I recently stayed at Villa Casa Bianca in May. I cannot fault the villa- it was clean, spacious and equipped with all of the essentials. The villa is set just outside the main harbour of Gaios so feels peaceful and is in a great position. Fotis and his family have clearly put in a lot of work and nice touches to create a homely feel, which is evident in the expanse of garden and pool area. We stayed in the purple apartment which had a view to die for- breakfast on the terrace amidst the beautiful backdrop of the harbour truly set you up for the perfect holiday. We also had the entire villa to ourselves (a pro of going out of peak season!) so had the added luxury of our private pool. Fotis was a warm, friendly host, picking us up and dropping us back to the harbour for our ferry. I can't fault this beautiful villa; my only advice to those choosing Paxos as a holiday destination is hire a scooter! The best beaches are a 20 minute drive away and nearer the village of Loggos and a scooter is the perfect way to explore this great little island.

We will definitely be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing