We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$123
View deal
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Booking.com$122
Priceline
Trip.com$141
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled lake facing breathtaking views munnar town view from the balcony ala carte courteous staff heaven on earth maintained property rooms are big indoor games close to nature wonderful experience excellent property natural beauty family trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

One of the best resort I stayed in this vacation .The view form the resort is breath-taking . And the main thing is the staff they are very helpful and the good team work . The breakfast was awesome and the morning view . The main attraction is the pool view. And thanks ragamaya for make our vacation colourfull . Special thanks to all the staff . Good work keep going.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Usha_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Raga Maya, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Dear Most valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We're very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Also, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We're always looking for ways to improve the experience at our restaurant, but it's great to know that we are on the right track. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and swim. Do checkout our Instagram and Facebook pages for promos that you might be interested in. We look forward to welcome you for a return experience at Ragamaya. Best regards, Team Ragamaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2022

This resort is in an excellent location, with each room having a good balcony view. Building construction and plan is perfect.

Problem is that, it is not maintained well – starting from rust here and there to the bathroom doors not closing.

Food is way too overpriced and quality was poor. When we ordered tea and coffee, each time we got a different kind of quality. We stayed for 2 days and travelled as a group. Almost everyone in the group had the same comment for the food.

Both pool and gym are small and seems like they were built just to get 4-star rating. Gym is especially funny because, not even a single person will be able to worked out from there because there is no space after all the machines in there.

If the management takes care of maintenance, food – this would have got top 4 or even 5 rating from me.

Room tip: Bring food / snacks from Munnar or Rajakkad, it will be cheaper and better quality
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jishnu_mohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Dear Mr. Jishnu,

We are glad that you found our location and architecture perfect.

With regards to your comments about the maintenance we would agree to disagree because we take a lot of trouble to keep the resort in the best condition possible. Due to the onset of the rains which are quite severe in our area and with our rooms being open to the environment from both the balcony and the main door we face constant issues with rust of iron grills and expansion of wooden doors. We are constantly painting and touching up rust spots and walls. For your information we have just completed the full painting of the resort in March.

We have never claimed to be a resort with a large pool and please read the reviews of the great experiences that other guests have had in our pool, and yes our gym is small.

With regards to the quality and price of the food please also see our past reviews from other guests where they have praised our food. Our prices match industry standards and affordability depends on one’s individual capacity and mindset.

We have also extended a courtesy discount to your group on check out. We are extremely sorry that we did not meet your expectations.

Best regards,

Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2022 via mobile

It was a perfect getaway from the busyness of life. Located bang on the kallimali view point, the rooms have a fabulous view - enjoy sipping onto your hot cuppa while your soul is treated to some luscious green scenic hills seated on the banks of a clean, slightly rippling waters. The staff were extremely courteous and warm. The rooms are big, clean and comfortable. The food had variety, balance and great taste. The receptionists and the senior manager were kind enough to guide us to places to visit and plan our trip well. The kids enjoyed the play area and the infinity pool. A variety of indoor games are present and we made good use of them on a rainy day well spent enjoying the facilities the resort provides. The spa facilities adds to all the rest the place had to offer. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our three day trip and are going back rejuvenated. Thank you, team. A special mention to staff Nitin who was kind enough to help us capture some wonderful memories.

Room tip: Travel light, parking available, great internet connectivity, having your own car helps beat the distance from main Munnar city
Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JeniferVijay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2022

Thank you for staying with us and for posting your wonderful review about us. We are greatly pleased to know that you had a fantabulous stay.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team and they are pleased to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you.

Our team look forward to welcome you back at Ragamaya.

Best regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2022

This resort is so unique because right from arrival through to departure the whole ambience, tranquility, service, food offering is fantastic. Pity that they are still waiting for a liquor licence but because this was known prior we went prepared!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
the rooms are very large with panoramic views and it goes without saying that the infinity pool is totally breathtaking.

Room tip: rooms on the top floor have panoramic views and just breathtaking
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showst3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2022

Thank you for choosing Ragamaya Munnar and we appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect experience and that you enjoyed the ambience, the splendid views, food and our hospitality.

We eagerly await your return very soon.

Best Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2022 via mobile

Totally disappointed with the property. Scenic wise the property was good but service and maintenance is not up to the standard. F and B service, housekeeping staffs are good but front office staffs are not up to the level.
We reserve the property for two days but within one day stay it self we are not satisfied with the property and we checked out. The main problems were the room was not hygiene especially the bed linen full of stains and crumbled, beside that we found pest in the room like lizards which we didn’t expect in the room. The food also not so good it’s okay. There was no responsible person or senior level person to take up the complaints and resolve.
The view and Garden, restaurant, game sections, ambience were excellent.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Go62038744744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2022

Dear Mr. Lal,

We are very sorry for your experience with us during your stay with us. I was out on a sales assignment and therefore could not attend to you. We have taken up the matter about the small stain on the bed linen very seriously with our housekeeping and laundry. The linen was immediately changed when brought to our notice. With regards to the hygiene issue we do not fully agree but will take the necessary actions.

With regards to you finding a lizard in the room we would like to state that we do the pest control both inside and in public areas every alternate day, but being a resort where the rooms open directly into the open garden it is very difficult to control certain pests and insects getting into the room.

We thank you for bringing this to our attention with your experience as an hotelier and it will help us improve in these respects.

Warm Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews