We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$150
View deal
Booking.com
Agoda.com
$93
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/10/22
Priceline$127
Hotels.com$150
Travelocity$150
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
345
102
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
102
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled pool lake view honeymoon villa munnar town courteous staff scenic beauty heaven on earth maintained property beautiful location rooms are big quality of food indoor games close to nature candle light dinner wonderful experience excellent property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2022

Ragamaya is best in location view. Having nice lake view rooms. Rooms are spacious. Amenities are good. It's not located in Munnar. Munnar is approx. 20 KM from here. Overall it was good experience apart from breakfast buffet. There is scope of improvement. May be I am from north India, so they have given us service late, May be language barrier for them.

Room tip: Lake view room or can take private villa
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saurabh1185
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2022

Dear Mr. Saurabh,

Thank you for your review in Tripadvisor. We are pleased to know that you overall experience was good and you enjoyed the views and the location. We have the best view in the entire region with 360 degree of unlimited nature which is nestled away from Munnar town.

We do use our guest feed back constructively to ensure that we continually improve for our future guests. We never discriminate our guests from the region they come from and we are really sorry that you felt your service was delayed because of language barrier.

We look forward to welcome you back for a return experience to Ragamaya.

Best regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2022

The location is excellent with all amenities including infinity pool, spa, gym, indoor games etc; not to speak of a calm, serene, breath taking view; great food and very courteous staff! Special mention regarding travel desk headed by Mr. Nithin who is a local and hence most knowledgeable regarding weather, view points and shops as well as always at hand to take photos n videos and even lend his jacket to help beat the sudden chill!
Visited the place with my wife; hope to be back soon with the girls along!

Room tip: Choose the lake view rooms please! I reckon most of the rooms do have the view!
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sreekumar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2022

Dear Mr. Sreekumar,

Thank you for choosing Ragamaya Munnar and we appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect experience and that you enjoyed the ambience, the splendid views, food and our hospitality.

I have shared your compliments with Nithin and the entire team and they are pleased to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you.

We eagerly await your return very soon.

Best Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2022 via mobile

Very good place to stay. Fantastic view from room of ponmudi river. Very tasty food. Very helpful staff. Nice, decent and calm place to keep away from traffic. If you are planning keep away from munnar traffic and crowd, this is a good option. Love to visit again.

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chaitra98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2022

Thank you for choosing Ragamaya Munnar and we appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect experience and that you enjoyed our hospitality.


We eagerly await your return very soon.

Best Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2021

This is worst 4 star hotel i have ever seen in my 30 yrs of experience..they dont have the packed water in the room , toiletries were missing, shippers,bathrobe most of the basic things were not there ..its like we were at cheap lodge rather than 4 star property. Food quality and taste was horrible..we found insect in the ice cream and plastic tread in lahsuni butter naan .dont choose this hotel if you want to enjoy your precise time ..i am adding the review letter to confirm the same .

Last but not the least you will get very few options to have dinner or breakfast as they mostly served south indian food which not good in taste for others .

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank md0arshad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2021

Dear Mr. Arshad,

It is rather unfortunate that we did not meet your expectations of all the experience you have gathered over 30 years. The only 2 points you raised with us during your stay was with regards to the bathrobe and packaged drinking water in the room. It is our policy to stay as eco friendly as possible and so we do not place plastic bottles in the room. Our placard in the room clearly states our policy (Say No to Plastic bottles - This water is purified via a reverse osmosis system and is completely safe to drink). We also believe that providing bathrobes also causes tremendous waste and so provide the same on request. You fail to mention that when you raised these points we explained the above and the same was immediately provided. In fact we provided 6 bottles during your stay.

As regards the issue you faced with the food we must state that you did not raise it at that point or before check out when we could have addressed the same. We do admit that an insect had fallen into the ice cream you served yourself at the buffet but being a remote location we cannot stop certain acts of nature. Your ice cream was immediately replaced. Your statement that we only serve South Indian food is misleading and untrue as we a have full fledged Tandoor, North Indian, Chinese and Continental dishes on our menu. The buffet that you had consisted of Tandoor and Chinese dishes also. We can send you a copy if you desire.

However we are sorry that your experience with us was not satisfactory and we will do our best to rectify some of these issues.

Best regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2021

Are you looking for a peace and calm place with a beautiful view from your balcony...Then you should really check in this resort ...They have a superb infinity pool which is temperature controlled..morning trekking... cycling....want more adventurous place to visit then you should contact with Mr. Nithin(99478 09278) and Shyam...just give your car key and sit aside ...he will make your day for sure... Totally you will enjoy a lot... We enjoyed our honeymoon a lot in Ragamaya ....

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank thasimm2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2021

Dear Mr. Thasim,

Thank you for choosing Ragamaya Munnar and we appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect honeymoon experience and that you enjoyed our hospitality.

I have shared your compliments with Nithin, Shyam and the entire team and they are pleased to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you.

We eagerly await your return very soon.

Best Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews