We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Hotels.com$156
Priceline$110
Hurb$160
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled lake facing breathtaking views munnar town view from the balcony ala carte courteous staff heaven on earth maintained property rooms are big indoor games close to nature wonderful experience excellent property natural beauty family trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

We spent 2 days in ragamaya it was a wonderful experience...Such a beautiful resort it is The view of the reservoir is the main highligh.And the staffs are also well disciplined .Many of my colleagues also enquired ...

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank krishharihk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2021

Dear Mr. Hari,

Thank you for the great feed back. A sincere thanks for taking the time to review your stay here and for recommending to your friends and relatives. We hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,

Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2021 via mobile

It is such a beautiful place to relax and enjoy the beauty of the nature, Just Awesome. Never Miss It.
The Stay was combination of peace happiness adventure and much more… People are at your service at any time. Thank you so much Shyam, You made my Trip Incredibly, and shyam is one of the best employee who can help you to find the Secret Places in Idukki, very knowledgeable and Brilliant. You will never be disappointed by Ragamaya.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Photomechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2021

Dear Mr. Gokul,

Thank you for choosing Ragamaya Munnar and we appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect experience and that you enjoyed the ambience, the food, the splendid views and the service. Your positive feedback is very encouraging and motivating.

I have shared your compliments with Shyam and the entire team and they are pleased to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you.

Thank you for so highly recommending us on TripAdvisor. We eagerly await your return very soon.

Best Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

Even when your room and location is amazing but if the hospitality of the hotel is beyond your expectations, it just makes your stay memorable.

Location: the location of this place is simply superb and as their staff had mentioned it’s a hideout place.
Alert: this property is 15 Kms away from main Munnar city and up on mountains travel time increases.

Food: Simple yet delicious (mostly South Indian)

Hospitality: At every step of our stay, the team made sure to give us total comfort and were so flexible to all our requests. Their idea of everyday bonfire, free of charge, is indeed a plus for the hotel. Special shout out to Abhijit. I had left my charger in the hotel and they actually had it delivered to my home.

Thanks Pleasant Hill Team!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 374leeniw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 March 2021 via mobile

We booked aranyaleela cottage. Inspite of portraying itself as 4 star luxury resort, services were not good. Bathroom did not have proper lights and hot water was not coming, which you cant expect from the claimed resort like this. Food was not upto the mark. They were caught low on staff and we had waited about an hour to get our next meal order, surprisingly the order was mineral water. ;) Dont go there, rather book into any 3 star resort.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shubham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Dear Mr. Shubham,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience of your stay with us in December 2020 with the TripAdvisor community and with us.

At the outset, please do accept my sincerest apologies for the manner in which your stay was handled. We had opened after 8 months of lockdown and were managing with limited staffing. We have no excuses to offer for the issues that you have highlighted, but believe that we have failed to provide you the service expected of us and do sincerely hope that you will accept my heartfelt apology. I assure you that this is not the usual experience we aim to deliver to our guests.

We are back to our regular service and we ensure that our service standards continue to offer the greatest value to our esteemed guests. I look forward to creating a truly memorable experience on your future visit and showcase the true Ragamaya Hospitality!

Best Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021

One of the hidden gems in Kerala. This resort has a breathtaking view and the experience has been truly amazing. The staff very were extremely friendly. The food is so srumptous . Worth the money spent

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank MrandMrsboeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Ragamaya Munnar and we appreciate you sparing your valuable time to post feedback of your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you had a perfect experience and that you enjoyed the ambience, the food, the splendid views and the service. Your positive feedback is very encouraging and motivating.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team and they are pleased to note that their contribution has been appreciated and recognized by you.

Thank you for so highly recommending us on TripAdvisor. We eagerly await your return very soon.

Best Regards,
Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews