We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Agoda.com
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Trip.com$185
eDreams$151
FindHotel$185
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
336
99
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
99
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled lake facing mesmerizing view munnar town ala carte courteous staff scenic beauty heaven on earth maintained property rooms are big indoor games close to nature wonderful experience excellent property family trip peaceful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2020

It was a best moment i had in my life, the view is so good and unlike others they have good and same view from all their apartments and the climate had been so great at the time. It was totally a worth and especially the customer service they provide is excellent, very friendly and neatly behaved. The rooms are well equipped with all the things needed, the room was just so great.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank suhailahmed20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Bijo Jacob, General Manager at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2021

Dear Suhail,

We are deeply grateful for staying with us and for your lovely review about our resort. We are very happy to know that you had a very wonderful stay at our place.

We look forward to welcome you at our resort.

Best regards,

Bijo Jacob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

A friend and I spend two great nights at this amazing hotel.
Beautiful infinity swimming pool, breathtaking view, tasty food and super helpful and nice staff.
We had a massage there. It was a bit pricey but nice! We would have liked to listen to a bit more calmer, softer music and one of the masseur asked way to many times if the massage was ok and disturbed the tranquility.

We went for a early walk with a local spice farmer and that was a very informative and wonderful experience that I highly recommend to guests staying there.
Over all fantastic and I would stay there again

Room tip: Exelaint room with a great view!
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Berglind B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

What a lovely review , on behalf of the whole team, thank you for the great feed back. A Sincere thanks for taking the time to review your stay here at Ragamaya and we hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2020

This February of 2020, me with my wife had an opportunity to visit Ragamaya resort & spa in munnar. I had a sigh of relief when we reached Ragamaya after a somewhat bumpy country road drive. But the long drive from Cochin was absolutely worthy for the resort is truly beautiful, quiet, peaceful with an electrifying view like I have seen nowhere else.
Without doubt, it was one of the best stays i could have asked for. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by the front desk executives. The receptionists were really helpful and friendly. Great staff who knew how to serve the customer.
The room was well equipped and the service was excellent. From the balcony, the view of the ponmudi resoirver was just breathtaking and an absolute treat for a morning cup of tea. The location of our room was absolutely perfect. The view of the sunset from that point was mesmerizing. The restaurant offered some awesome food with very friendly and attendive staff.
The infinity pool is just magnificient with temperature control to enjoy irrespective of the cold weather. The ayurvedic spa is a must try, especially the head and foot massage was just a perfect treat. I totally would recommend Ragamaya resort & spa to all my friends and family.
I would like to thank Mr. Jacob Thomas for all the arrangements made for me and my family. Thank you.

Room tip: Head and Foot spa at the ayurvedic spa is a must try.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank alatheefthalapil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such an overall wonderful review on Ragamaya Resort and Spa. I am very grateful for you taking the time to write in detail about your experience and I am delighted that all facilities and services at Ragamaya made a difference to your vacation.

We look forward to welcome you back soon!!

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

The location was simply breathtaking and just like in the photos. Must use the infinity pool and get a good view of the backdrop from there. It is also recommended to view the sunset and sunrise from your room.

Room tip: Ask for a Premium room as being on the first floor you may get a better view of the Ponmudi Reservoir
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kalden15
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this short yet sweet review, we are certainly pleased that you had a wonderful time here

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!


with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Had a great time at the resort. The location is breathtaking and reaching there is not much a hassle. Bit far from Munnar centre but quiet and calm atmosphere. Climate is not as chilled as Munnar but there is always a cool breeze. The property is well maintained and the staffs are well mannered and helpful.
Had some nice time in infinity pool and my child had some fun at children play area. Food was okay..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vinzryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for the time taken for this review and we are certainly pleased that you had a wonderful time with Ragamaya. We are continuously evolving to exceed the expectations of our guests from around the world for an unique experience at Ragamaya. We appreciate your kind words on Team Ragamaya and glad that you enjoyed the facilities on offer.

We look forward to be at your service once again..

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews