We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$140
View deal
Priceline
$121
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/10/22
FindHotel
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Booking.com$119
Hotels.com$140
Travelocity$140
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
345
103
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
345
103
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled pool lake view honeymoon villa munnar town courteous staff scenic beauty heaven on earth maintained property beautiful location rooms are big quality of food indoor games close to nature candle light dinner wonderful experience excellent property
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020

Had a great time at the resort. The location is breathtaking and reaching there is not much a hassle. Bit far from Munnar centre but quiet and calm atmosphere. Climate is not as chilled as Munnar but there is always a cool breeze. The property is well maintained and the staffs are well mannered and helpful.
Had some nice time in infinity pool and my child had some fun at children play area. Food was okay..

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank vinzryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for the time taken for this review and we are certainly pleased that you had a wonderful time with Ragamaya. We are continuously evolving to exceed the expectations of our guests from around the world for an unique experience at Ragamaya. We appreciate your kind words on Team Ragamaya and glad that you enjoyed the facilities on offer.

We look forward to be at your service once again..

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020 via mobile

Breathtaking views, spacious clean rooms and great food... what more can one ask for? Had visited Ragamaya with my family and it turned out to be one of our most memorable stays. A quaint hotel which looks like it is nestled up in the clouds, we couldn’t get enough of the view especially with our room balconies which seemingly hang off the cliff. Another aspect worth mentioning is the attentiveness of the staff, they kept in mind our requests with regard to food and other aspects. The spa is also a must-try here for some relaxing Ayurvedic massages. All in all a perfect getaway, with something for everyone including the kids, with a mini play park and pool!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 478rahul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Hello from Ragamaya and wow, what a lovely review on behalf of the whole team, thank you for the great feed back. A sincere thanks for taking the time to review your stay here and we hope we'll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2020

Good property at very best location , staff were very much educated and supportive, facility were limit but good, breakfast were awesome, room were clear at view location was supperb, moreover it was nice and smooth stay and travel

Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pravinraisharma506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to review Ragamaya and delighted that you had a wonderful experience here at Ragamaya. I am especially pleased that you recognised Team Ragamaya's unmatched guest service.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!!

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2020

beautiful place with outstanding view and wonderful staff, the rooms are big and decorated with taste. bathroom is fully equipped with an inside garden.
food is excellent but they are missing a wine license so don't forget to bring your own if you wish to have a nice glass of wine on your balcony.

Room tip: corner suites are large and sunny
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronikg9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our resort and certainly pleased that you cherish the magnificent view from Ragamaya Resort and the unmatched service from Team Ragamaya. We are grateful for your kind words of appreciation and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel rooms offer a breathtaking view of Ponmudi reservoir. Can view sunset right from the balcony. The hotel is located in a serene ambience. Rooms are comfortable and food is delicious. Although buffet dinner was not being served when we visited the resort. The breakfast was good and offered good variety. The staff is very courteous. Only issue is that the road leading to the hotel was in pathetic condition during the time of our visit. It is one hour drive/ 25 km from Munnar city centre. The rooms of first floor offer a better view of the reservoir. Stay was comfortable.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5  Thank Shariq41
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Dear Most Valuable Guest,

Hello from Ragamaya and what a lovely review. On behalf of the whole team , Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon !

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews