We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$87
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com$156
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled lake facing breathtaking views munnar town view from the balcony ala carte courteous staff heaven on earth maintained property rooms are big indoor games close to nature wonderful experience excellent property natural beauty family trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
77 - 82 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 30 September 2019

villa is awesome ,totaly in serenity,and food is amazing ..and must go for ayurvedic massage and village trekking in morning..it gives you a lot of knowledge about different types of plants and trees very enthuasitic trekking guide wo has its own farming property..and very cooperative

Room tip: select villa..that is kerala house style..gives a different experience
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank medha549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Many thanks for the time taken to review Ragamaya Resort and Spa, We are certainly pleased that you enjoyed your stay, Spa and Village trekking at its best. Spandini, our Ayurvedic Spa uses very authentic oils and well trained staffs who comes from the lineage of age old traditional practitioners of Ayurveda. We look forward to welcome you back for a return experience.

With lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2019

By far my best stay ever in any hotel and I have stayed in Taj, Hyatt, Conrad, etc in India and abroad. The hospitality was the best ever I ever experienced. Awesome location, cleanliness, view. Food was good as well. The services of cab drivers and off-roading that were available outside as well were cheaper at the hotel that I have never seen elsewhere and everyone, literally everyone was so so polite. Just go there and ask them and tell them to arrange for everything. You will save on time and money and their behavior will make your trip even more awesome.
Leave all the doubts and book it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapildubey123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Hello from Ragamaya and wow what a lovely review, on behalf of the whole team, thank you for the great feedback. Our trekking with local farmer is an exclusive activity for the Ragamaya guests, which we have designed to be a unique experience. A sincere thanks for taking the time to review your stay here and we hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2019

It has an amazing lake view, the best resort in Munnar. We had a 6 days trip in the entire this place gave us the best relaxation ever. Mandatory place to stay in if visited Munnar. It also has an infinity pool as well which has breathtaking view

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank naveenbalan92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much indeed for this splendid review, As you rightly pointed out there is no other place like Ragamaya in the entire Munnar region, what we call as intelligent luxury, with 360 degree greenery, fresh cool breeze, valley, lake and the mountain the perfect setting to " leave the mundane world far behind". We are certainly pleased that you had a rewarding experience with Ragamaya and look forward to welcome you back for a return experience.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Away from the hustle and bustle of Munnar town, around one hour drive, the resort is located on the bank of Ponmudi reservoir.The rooms offer a spectacular view of the reservoir and beyond.
If solitude and privacy is what you prefer, then go for the family pool villa. It has two bath attached bedrooms and a verandha. The pool is a tad too small to attempt swimming. The villa is located on the opposite side of the road facing a plantation. Even the infinity pool at the hotel block is quite small.
The staff are very courteous, attentive and resourceful.
The food is of excellent quality but the buffet spread is a bit limited.
Overall, a very pleasant experience.

Room tip: Suite room offers excellent view and is spacious. There is only one pool villa. The view there is limited. But offers great privacy.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drgeorgeabraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to review Ragamaya, The real essence of what Ragamaya has to offer is the solitude, with fresh cool breeze, 360 degree greenery and the best ever views of the entire region and we are delighted that you have captured a magical Ragamaya experience . The pool we have in the villa is a plunge pool and the infinity pool is strategically located to experience the constant changing vista's of the valley as in a kaleidoscope. All our pools are temperature controlled. Highly appreciate your kind words on team Ragamaya and we are certainly pleased that you found our food on offer was excellent. Will definitely pass on your comments to our Chef.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019

The stay was comfortable with an amazing infinity pool with limited villas and nice outdoor seating which can be used both for just relaxing or for bonfire. The staff is nice and friendly and if you are an adventure enthusiast an offroad trip offered by them is must to do.

Date of stay: October 2018
1  Thank Rahil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Many thanks indeed for this short yet beautiful review, we are certainly pleased that you had a good time with Ragamaya. The trekking and hiking with the local farmer is one of the most fascinating experiences here at Ragamaya. We appreciate you kind words on the team and we look forward to welcome you soon at Ragamaya.

with lush green regards

Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews