We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Booking.com
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$96
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Hotels.com$156
Priceline$110
Hurb$159
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled lake facing breathtaking views munnar town view from the balcony ala carte courteous staff heaven on earth maintained property rooms are big indoor games close to nature wonderful experience excellent property natural beauty family trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2019

After a much hard earned break from work and a watchful review of Ragamaya in various websites, I booked for a 3N/4D stay. Despite the heavy rain threat in the month of July '19, we were blessed with a wonderful weather and lush green environment. I felt refreshed when I stepped into the resort.

The reception staff were polite and courteous (Ms. Elizabeth). We booked Premium lake view room and the view from balcony was amazing. The rooms were clean and completely organized.

All the 4 days we were taken care nicely by the staff and the hospitality was exceptional. The room service calls were immediately responded with all smiles (especially, Mr. Manoj)

The pool was well-maintained and enjoyed. Special mention about Mr. Bob Rex - VP, in spite of rain, he was engaging his team to test the pool water for cleanliness.

Being a vegetarian, I enjoyed the food as it was nice and delicious, but a little expensive. The spa was calm and relaxing. The spa staff were well trained and very friendly as well.

Mr. Basil was very supportive overall and explained well about the local trees and plants grown in the property.

Overall, my 4 days went relaxing and comfort. As Ragamaya rightly says, I just left the world behind and enjoyed the break with Ragamaya.

Room tip: Premium lake view rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vishukt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for such an overall wonderful review on Ragamaya Resort and Spa. I am very grateful for you taking the time to write in detail about your experience and I am delighted that every member of the team made a difference to your vacation and it seems to be a true Ragamaya experience.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Our stay at Ragamaya was a wonderful way to begin our family trip to India. The accommodations were wonderful, the staff gracious and eager to please. The tour to Manoj's farm and meeting his charming family was my personal highlight!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SamFerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

We are delighted that your family had a wonderful beginning to your India vacations at Ragamaya. The pure nature that Ragamaya offer to our guests are unique in many ways. Highly appreciate your kind words on Team Ragamaya and will definitely share your happiness with Manoj - the local farmer. We thank you for the time taken to write this wonderful review.

Look forward to welcome you for a return experience at Ragamaya.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Our stay for 5 nights was a memorable one , we really appreciate the good service by the staff.also the reception staff was very kind.food,cleanliness a complete 5 /5 experience.Property location a bit far.but for view & relaxing its a perfect one. Thank u ragamaya for making our stay so comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apex_rahulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

What a beautiful review and thank you for the perfect rating. We do try our best to deliver the best possible experience and it is an honour to receive such feed back as a result. We appreciate the time taken by you for this review and we look forward to welcome you for a return experience at Ragamaya.

with lush green regards from Team Ragamaya

Bob Rex



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

the stuff are helpful and the resort has some a great view in front of lake view .However it is expensive .The restaurant has a tasty and delicious food. Every member in my family like it .The resort has a lot of facilities.

Room tip: The room is clean and tidy
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser60407923620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Many thanks indeed for the time taken to review Ragamaya Resort and Spa. We are delighted that your family had a wonderful time here at Ragamaya and happy to note you found our food delicious and staff helpful. We look forward to welcome you for a return experience.

with lush green regards from team Ragamaya !


Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Had a wonderful time alone in the resort, due to cold winds i couldnt use the pool though. Food was amazing
- had ala carte in noon when i reached (reached a bit late)
- had dinner buffet and breakfast buffet - both were excellent, simple menu
- had been to spa - very friendly staff, nice ambience

Room tip: excellent view from my room 201
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank subramanyaiyer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

We are delighted that your solitude in Ragamaya has been a resurrection. One reason why our tag line suggests "leave the world behind". Many thanks for you kind words on Staff, spa and the excellent rating for food. We thank you for the time to review us and we look forward to serve you again.

with lush green regards from Team Ragamaya

Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews