We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/08/22
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (489)
Filter reviews
489 results
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
339
99
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled lake facing breathtaking views munnar town view from the balcony ala carte courteous staff heaven on earth maintained property rooms are big indoor games close to nature wonderful experience excellent property natural beauty family trip
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 489 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2019

Our stay at Ragamaya was a wonderful way to begin our family trip to India. The accommodations were wonderful, the staff gracious and eager to please. The tour to Manoj's farm and meeting his charming family was my personal highlight!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SamFerens
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

We are delighted that your family had a wonderful beginning to your India vacations at Ragamaya. The pure nature that Ragamaya offer to our guests are unique in many ways. Highly appreciate your kind words on Team Ragamaya and will definitely share your happiness with Manoj - the local farmer. We thank you for the time taken to write this wonderful review.

Look forward to welcome you for a return experience at Ragamaya.

with lush green regards

Bob Anand Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2019

Our stay for 5 nights was a memorable one , we really appreciate the good service by the staff.also the reception staff was very kind.food,cleanliness a complete 5 /5 experience.Property location a bit far.but for view & relaxing its a perfect one. Thank u ragamaya for making our stay so comfortable.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank apex_rahulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

What a beautiful review and thank you for the perfect rating. We do try our best to deliver the best possible experience and it is an honour to receive such feed back as a result. We appreciate the time taken by you for this review and we look forward to welcome you for a return experience at Ragamaya.

with lush green regards from Team Ragamaya

Bob Rex



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

the stuff are helpful and the resort has some a great view in front of lake view .However it is expensive .The restaurant has a tasty and delicious food. Every member in my family like it .The resort has a lot of facilities.

Room tip: The room is clean and tidy
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cruiser60407923620
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Many thanks indeed for the time taken to review Ragamaya Resort and Spa. We are delighted that your family had a wonderful time here at Ragamaya and happy to note you found our food delicious and staff helpful. We look forward to welcome you for a return experience.

with lush green regards from team Ragamaya !


Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019

Had a wonderful time alone in the resort, due to cold winds i couldnt use the pool though. Food was amazing
- had ala carte in noon when i reached (reached a bit late)
- had dinner buffet and breakfast buffet - both were excellent, simple menu
- had been to spa - very friendly staff, nice ambience

Room tip: excellent view from my room 201
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank subramanyaiyer14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Most Valued Guest,

We are delighted that your solitude in Ragamaya has been a resurrection. One reason why our tag line suggests "leave the world behind". Many thanks for you kind words on Staff, spa and the excellent rating for food. We thank you for the time to review us and we look forward to serve you again.

with lush green regards from Team Ragamaya

Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

Such an amazing place and beautiful hotel. cuisines were amazing.the hospitality was top class.all together it's best for the couples .
Just a small concern the pool were quite small .other than this is the best place to visit.

Room tip: Go for premium deluxe rooms
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aashishbose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear Most Valued guest,

Amazing Place !!! Beautiful Hotel !! Amazing Cuisine !! Top class hospitality !! what else we can ask for other than the one missing bubble. We are delighted you had a dream stay with us and thank you for this rave review.

with lush green regards from Team Ragamaya


Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews