We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
$117
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Booking.com$152
FindHotel$119
eDreams$152
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (486)
Filter reviews
486 results
Traveller rating
336
99
29
7
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
336
99
29
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool temperature controlled lake facing mesmerizing view munnar town ala carte courteous staff scenic beauty heaven on earth maintained property rooms are big indoor games close to nature wonderful experience excellent property family trip peaceful stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 486 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

I absolutely recommend staying at ragamaya. Their approach is absolutely warm and welcoming. It's a small property at the top of a mountain with a stunning view from their dinning area to their rooms. The staff was amazing. They made us feel at home. Their quality and quantity of food was amazing and delicious. The staff was soo welcoming that we use to sit and talk to them for hours and they helped us out with traveling and exploring the local markets. They have an infinity pool which was soothing to relax in during sunset as the scenery was breathtaking. We also went hiking down the mountain to the foot of the dam to absorb in all the best of nature. Special thanks to our cook, Pravin to cook us such amazing food, our waiter Jayesh for giving us such a warm service. Shaijan, Sumi, Shyam, at the reception, for being our local guide. Would recommend everyone to visit ragamaya at least once when you visit Kerala

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zareen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Most Valued Guest,

What a simply beautiful review and thank you for bringing lots of smiles on our faces. We do try our best to deliver the best possible experience and it is an honour to receive such positive feed back as a result. I am delighted evry member of the team made a difference to your vacation.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards

Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

The location and Mind blowing view. Excellent service.. Lit bit away from Munnar town, but you will never care about the distance once you entered into your balcony. Front desk Jayesh & Amal from restaurant are well polite and helpful and especially house keeping ppl.. I would like to visit again.. Hopefully after couple of months.. Thanks for giving me a memorable stay..

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank QissaCafe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this glowing tribute on Ragamaya Resort and Spa and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am especially pleased that you recognised Jayesh and Amal's unmatched guest service.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards

Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Had a great time staying with friends in this stunning resort. The rooms are spacious and the view from the balcony breath taking. The superbe surrounding is ideal for relaxation or exploring activity. Super friendly staff and thank you very much Bob for being a great host and your team for such dedication to details.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BastiTheWayfarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to review Ragamaya. We are certainly pleased that you had a wonderful time with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards


Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Visited Ragmaya Resort in Dec2017 end. One of the main reason was the spectacular view in the review pics. The view no doubt is very good and treat to eyes. On the other side the hotel is too far from the city and to add to it the roads to reach the hotel are in pathetic condition for a very long distance. It’s a pain to reach hotel in the first place and then if you have to visit the city or any tourist place in Munnar from the hotel you have to really brave. The hotel property is small, infinity pool ( a tiny one though) was not clean. Various charges like trekking etc are bloated. Not a value for money hotel.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Vaibhav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to review our resort, as you rightly pointed out its the best view in the entire region with 360 degree of unlimited nature which is nestled away from Munnar town. Being Ghat roads it need maintenance time to time and the government is putting lot of effort to upkeep the same. Our nature trekking is one of the most popular and sought after activity and we believe it is fairly priced with transportation and the assistance of a local guide.

We do use our guest feed back constructively to ensure that we continually improve for our future guests.


Best regards

Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018

Great place, the views are spectacular!

Hotel view 5/5
Rooms 4/5 (I stayed in the family villa)
Breakfast 4.5/5
Pool 4.5/5 (main pool is temperature controlled, but the family villa pool is not good)
Staff 4.5/5

Overall experience was really great!
A place to go and just relax
The best thing has to be the view from this hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank K-Bhatia0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ragamaya2016, Vice President at Ragamaya Resort & Spa Munnar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018

Dear Most Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for this great review on Ragamaya and we are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!


Best regards

Bob Rex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews