We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$58
Hotels.com$58
Travelocity$58
Booking.com$58
Tripadvisor$58
Orbitz.com$58
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
39
29
8
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
39
29
8
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shekhawati region beautiful property home away from home rooms are clean heritage hotel piramal haveli neemrana properties terrace rajasthan hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2021

We drive thru this quaint town, little badly maintained and narrow road called and pronounced at Bhaggad. You see the left and right with institutions and other buildings dedicated by the Piramals. This haveli also is by them but managed by the Neemrana's. Its a huge place with steps leading to the main enterance. Lovely setting and the rooms and place also huge.
Needs a fair bit of up keep but satisfactory in terms of cleanliness. The maintenance also needs some attention like plumbing and electrical etc.
Decent size rooms little outdated and can be bettered if they wish to have guest enjoy their stay.
the food was delicious and tasty. served with love by the chef and service boys. We took the advantage of requesting the chef with recipe which we wanted to try and he oblige us with all of it, but only vegetarian is prepared in the kitchen.
A drive and you can visit jhunjnu town and khetri which has forts and places of interest.
I even went on the terrace portion of the haveli and got to see who was disturbing our sleep in the early morning. They were the beautiful birds who gather and have their conversations.
We were lucky to get up and see the morning mist and fog, which brought out a different perceptive to the place. Since we went to attend a wedding, we stayed for 03 nights but a 02 night is good enough and the best time is the winter months.

Room tip: Corner rooms are larger
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shabin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neemrana Hotels , Owner at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

It is great to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed exploring the 20th century heritage property.

All your observations have been taken with utmost seriousness. Our focus will be on maintaining the highest standards of hygiene, cleanliness & prompt service.

The Chef is pleased to know that you relished the cuisine prepared.

It is great to know that you were able to explore the nearby vicinity using The Piramal Haveli as your base.

We would like to thank you for your stay and look forward to welcoming you at our other properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

Neemrana properties carries it name like a legacy as the journey from Delhi is quite long and far to reach the place and it becomes quite hectic one. The another draw back is the roads are less busy which is good for driving but due to less touristic traffic it is very very hard to find a good restaurant or even a small highway eateries to stop over for breakfast or even a lunch. (When I say a good restaurant for me I even count small eateries which are nice, clean and hygienic for having food)

The haveli at first look is scary and you will not like it upon the first look as the whole building is worn out and not maintained well and can give you a spooks from inside.

But once you enter the Haveli you will feel that your decision is not wrong for choosing this Haveli (Especially for those who love peace) as you will receive a heart warming welcome from the well-trained Neemrana Staff- All Five Stars for their flexibility, help and hospitality during our stay.

The rooms were amazing- Neat, Clean and tidy even provided with all toiletries which are necessary for the stay. I stayed with my girlfriend for the New years eve and they had a small event organised along with gala dinner which was good enough looking at the guest ratio staying in the hotel.

Overall it is a must stay property with all excellent hospitality services which you can expect from Neemrana.

Only Downside- Distance with no stopovers for food etc., Quaint Haveli at first look.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PratushN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

We are happy to know that the hospitality offered touched your heart. We have conveyed your gracious words with the Manager Mr. Raju Singhal and other team members as they strive hard to make the each guest stay memorable.

It is rewarding to receive your kind appreciation about the rooms and have shared your compliments with the housekeeping team.

It is great to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the cultural performance organised on the New Year's Eve followed by the gala dinner.

As we strive to infuse life into a ruined and unused building, we have tried to restore charm to and maintain the property in its original form and glory.

As we at Neemrana strive to tailor an experience unique and memorable, it is always rewarding when our guests sense and appreciate the effort and the love.

We thank you for your visit and hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll certainly find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2020

I went there with my husband for a leisure weekend getaway.
Stay- good
Staff-cooperative
surroundings-calm
food-homelike and delicious
I would specially like to mention about the professionalism of staff and team neemrana as i forgot my wallet there . But the management speedily reacted to it after i emailed them and made it sure to get it couriered.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dockanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your heartwarming feedback about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

We are delighted to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the weekend getaway at the 20th century property.

We are pleased to receive your kind appreciation about the surroundings and the food.

It is heartening to receive your kind words about the team members and the warm hospitality. We have conveyed your appreciation with the all the team members.

We at Neemrana do strive to make our guests feel special and take back wonderful memories.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you at our other properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
Feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2019

My parents and I visited this property to take a break from our city lives, we were very happy with the hospitality offered by all the staff members and the food was absolutely exceptional and the chef was very modest about his skills.
It’s an intimate property with just 8 rooms, it surely feels more of a home than a hotel.

The frescoes are gorgeously done, hope Neemrana puts in more investment to make sure they don’t deteriorate further.

There was issue related to the Wi-Fi the hotel staff tried their best to help us out but it was because of some backhand problem which couldn’t be solved by him.

All in all a great experience and we would love to visit back with more of our family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sparsh94
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2019

Dear Guest,

We are truly delighted to receive your appreciative feedback about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

Across all Neemrana Hotels, we aim at striking a balance between the old-world charm and modern-day comforts for the guests.

We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed the hospitality and relished the food at the hotel. We have conveyed your courteous words with the Chef at the property.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during the stay. We have conveyed your observation to the IT Manager who shall check the same and ensure that it works properly in the future.

Your words act as huge motivator for our restoration team that strives hard to put new life into a ruined building and always aim to offer the guests a combination of history, architectural grandeur with honest hospitality as we don't let history become just a bygone !

We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana's other properties across India, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2019

Other than the calm surroundings, the hospitality standards at Neemrana's Piramal Haveli were exceptional. I would specially like to mention Mr. Dheeraj Chugh and Mr. Manoj who went out of the way to accommodate every request and offered us the most personalised experience ever.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank behlparul1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Piramal Haveli, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your heartwarming feedback about The Piramal Haveli heritage hotel in Shekhavati.

It is rewarding to know that you thoroughly enjoyed the surroundings of the 20th-century property.

We are delighted that the hospitality offered touched your heart. We have shared your courteous words with Mr. Dheeraj Chugh and other team members.

This goes a long way in motivating each team member that aims at offering memorable experiences to each of our guests.

We hope that as you continue to discover real India with Neemrana, you'll find more to tell us about.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
feedback@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews