We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasent stay, wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property
pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
pool
terrasse terrasse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
pool
terrasse
terrasse
pool
terrasse
garden shower after sea bathing and before enjoying the pool
pool
welcome ti punch and planteur
kitchen
living room
room 2
room 1
terrasse from the kitchen
terrasse
garden with sea view
garden with the pond
pond
pond
no comment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sainte Rose, Basse-Terre Island, Guadeloupe

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Jochen351...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasent stay, wonderful place”
Reviewed 22 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This location de vacances is very nice and is perfect for relaxing. The area has tropical plants and wonderful beaches. If you go the few meters at the sea, you find right a lovely sandy beach that is also nice for children to swim. I walked on the coast in both directions and found other wonderful lonely beaches. Also the house, the patio and the pool are very nice. The sun is so strong, but the garden is designed well. So you can stay outside and can find some places that are protected from the sun. That was perfect for us.
Sometimes a problem are the mosquitos, especially when the windows are not open and no air goes through the house. After we left the windows open and burned mosquito incence (cheap to buy in the supermarket there), it was getting better. Best idea is it to open some windows to keep the air flowing also at night (there are special windows with many tilted glasses).
Although the mosquitos, it was the best or one of the best holidays we had and we have had many nice holidays.

Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thank you Jochen.
Come back anytime !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Escape686...
1 review
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
C'est moi qui vous remercie. J'attends votre retour avec impatience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julien B
Villers-sur-Mer, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation
5
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
J'ai été sincèrement désolée de vous voir abréger votre séjour chez moi en janvier mais aujourd'hui, devant vos propos calomnieux, je ne suis plus triste.
Je m'implique beaucoup dans la location de ma villa et accueille en personne chacun de mes locataires.Une petite attention à l'arrivée et ma disponibilité sont , jusqu'ici, unanimement appréciées. Une mise au point s'impose:
étant quelqu'un de poli, je me fais fort de répondre rapidement aux message que l'on m'envoie et par conséquent, si j'avais reçu ( ou bien le site d'hébergement)une demande de remboursement, j'y aurais répondu. Après vos commentaires diffamatoires, la réponse est négative, bien sûr, d'autant que vous m'avez dit rejoindre des amis de l'autre côté de l'île quand vous m'avez téléphoné lors de votre départ.
Voyageant pour la première fois sous nos latitudes,sachez que les moustiques ( répulsif obligatoire), les grenouilles au chants entêtants, les coqs, poules, les chiens et chats, les vaches, les cabris, les lézards, mabouias et iguanes, les ti racoons et j'en passe, font partie du quotidien ( avantages et inconvénients) des Tropiques en général et donc du charme de la Guadeloupe. le coq sauvage ainsi incriminé, a depuis lors , "déménagé" avec ses poules et n'est pas réapparu.
"Le bassin d'eau croupie" est un petit étang poissonneux , entretenu par du personnel permanent de la résidence (une quinzaine de villas l'entourent).
Le climatiseur de la chambre de votre bébé marche parfaitement bien; j'y ai dormi encore le week-end dernier. Je témoigne donc sans intermédiaire contre ce mensonge.
La clim de votre chambre est effectivement tombée en panne de façon aussi soudaine que fortuite, comme souvent les pannes ... Je ne l'ai pas faite réparée mais changer pour une neuve en 48 heures: trouver en urgence un technicien et obtenir un diagnostic, démontage de l'appareil, fourniture et montage d'un neuf et réglages en 2 jours est une prouesse sur nôtre île dont vous n'avez manifestement pas conscience. Vous êtes partis avant d'en profiter, dommage.
La présence à mes côtés d'une amie en vacances chez moi, quand j'attendais le réparateur, était légitime, ne vous en déplaise.
Quand bien même cette panne de climatiseur est très contrariante, je vous le concède, cela ne justifie en rien vos affabulations: dire que la maison est sombre au point de devoir allumer la lumière électrique du matin au soir , avec 1 heure par jour d'ensoleillement est tout simplement grotesque.
les lecteurs curieux pourront aller voir mon classement sur mes sites hébergeurs et verront que je suis notée 5 étoiles, notamment pour la propreté. Confondre le piqué du métal des poignées de porte en étain vieilli avec de la saleté est ridicule.
Quant aux moustiques ensanglantés écrasés dans des sanitaires sales, c'est aussi faux qu'injurieux.
Pour finir, comme je suis honnête et que j'ai donc refusé d'accéder à votre demande de louer en direct et de le contourner, le prix que vous annoncez comprend évidemment les frais de gestion du site de location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pampierre...
Dieulouard, France
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
Merci pour votre commentaire, je suis très touchée.
C'est un grand plaisir pour moi d'accueillir et ma récompense suprême est votre satisfaction.
Merci d'aimer ma villa , la Guadeloupe et les guadeloupéens comme je les aime aussi .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing