We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Five Star all the way and great location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Lodge
Garden Lodge is on the west wing of our country house Kitchen /dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Garden Lodge
Garden Lodge is on the west wing of our country house
Kitchen /dining area
Double bedroom
Shrub Garden
Woodland Garden
Private entrance toGarden Lodge
Beautiful beaches nearby
Beautiful beaches nearby
Seaside town Portstewart
Part of the Giant's Causeway
Rock formation on part of the causeway
carrick-a-rede rope bridge
view from the cliffs
view from White Park Bay
sheep grazing beside garden Lodge
Garden in winter
Double Bedroom at night
Cushendun
Game Of Thrones dark Hedges nearby
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ballymoney, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
MTGinger
County Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Five Star all the way and great location!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Wonderful hosts in John and Helen. Accommodation was super clean and had everything we needed and we had more than enough room. Lovely touch in that Helen baked us wonderful scones which our three year old devoured. We were very comfortable and the garden was great for Fionn he had a ball. It is very private and we forgot there was a B&B attached it was that private. Helen and John are wonderful friendly welcoming hosts and we really enjoyed our three nigh stay. Great value for money you will no find better accommodation anywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2013
Thank you for your kind and encouraging comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed you're stay at Garden Lodge.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
527LauraH...
Ballynahinch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Apartment above a garage”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

When we booked this, we where excited to get away for a break for a few days! On arrival the house looked beautiful, but we where disappointed to find that this "Lodge" was above the garage and didnt find a lot of room inside the bedrooms, bathroom etc as the roof slanted in there wasn't a lot of standing space near the beds etc. I read the tripadvisor reviews and everything was excellant so thats why I am leaving this review as i think it would be more fair to let people know exactly what the "Lodge" is like.

Inside everything was neat, tidy, clean and very nice.

To average it all up, it was a nice place but prob not worth the money per night for what you got at the place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cailleach...
Lincolnshire, England
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Light, clean and comfortable accommodation set in beautiful garden with very friendly helpful owners.”
Reviewed 17 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I found the accommodation really clean and bright with lovely comfortable beds. The garden area was lovely for relaxing, recliner chairs were provided. The location is very good, the stunning Antrim Coast, Bushmills Distillery, the River Bann and the beautiful Glens of Antrim are all within easy reach. There is so much to see and do in the area, one week was just not long enough, I will definitely be visiting again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reinhard...
Werneuchen, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Große Wohnküche mit großem Fenster
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngtime...
Rosbach
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Abgelegen, alles nur per PKW erreichbar.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing