We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B for R&R with dogs!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 16 Ballymoney B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I had a wonderful stay with my 2 dogs at Pinetrees. We were all well looked after and very warmly welcomed. Elaine is a great hostess and looked after all our needs very well. We were very comfortable, and relaxed, all thanks to a wonderful hostess and a beautiful place to stay.

The bed and breakfast was beautifully decorated and furnished, very clean and homely. The beds were very comfortable and the facilities were fantastic. Breakfast has a fantastic range of options to suit, and I imagine if there was something Elaine didn't have, then she would make the effort to accommodate.

Overall a fantastic place. My 2 dogs and I were well catered for and looked after. The stay was excellent value for money! Thanks Elaine!

Room Tip: All the rooms here seem to be well equipped and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruthstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

What more can i add, myself and my husband paul are just back after our lovely stay at pinetrees! We picked it because of the reviews, we like to travel into Coleraine to eat at the Water Margin restaurant but were fed up staying in hotels. Elaine is just like everyone says, very friendly open and welcoming, i really think that any request would be tended to!! She is considerate of all her guests and YES the breakfast is every bit as good as all the reviews have said. A great variety and well cooked. Figaro is a lovely dog who enjoys the guests company but do not fear if you are not an animal lover, elaine doesn't give him freedom of the house, he is just a gentle giant who stays at her side but enjoys your attention if you wish. Myself and my husband would highly recommend Pinetrees and wish Elaine all the best!! If we're in that neck of the woods again we will certainly stay!!

Room Tip: all rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sharon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

We stayed in this delightful B&B over Christmas, and were made to feel extremely welcome by Elaine and the lovely Figaro, (her gentle dog). The house is tastefully decorated and finished to the highest standards, and the room we stayed in was spacious and warm, as well as exceptionally clean and comfortable. Elaine was a lovely hostess, welcoming and very thoughtful. Every detail of our stay was attended to with care and kindness, and we were made to feel as if nothing was too much trouble, including chocolates in our room (maybe that was for Christmas!) and a jug of iced water, as well as our wine being kept chilled. The breakfast was very good, and we were able to enjoy it with a view of the private, secure garden filled with wild birds and even a visiting squirrel! A huge bonus for us, was that our two whippets were also made very welcome and hopefully we left everything as spotless as we found it! Christmas is a special time of year to stay in a B&B but Elaine made it very enjoyable and relaxed, and couldn't have done more. Thank you Elaine and Figaro!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

A great warm wellcome as soon as you get there from elaine and figaro (the dog) elaine and phillis make you fell right at home, theres a spacious lounge to chill out in. A wide range of breakfast to choose from every morning, hot and cold, the full ulster fri is well worth trying. the rooms are very spacious. I stayed in the single room witch doesnt have on sweet but has a lovley large bathroom in the room next door. with a large jacuzzi and seperate power/massage shower. we will definatly be returning again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

Lovely clean warm and comfortable rooms. Good location. Elaine was very kind, helpful and understanding. Certainly among the best B&Bs in which we stayed!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pod40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballymoney
10.5 km away
Lodge Hotel
Lodge Hotel
#2 of 5 in Coleraine
742 reviews
15.5 km away
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
The Bushmills Inn Hotel
#1 of 3 in Bushmills
1,886 reviews
24.0 km away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ballymena
3,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Brown Trout Golf & Country Inn
0.9 km away
Ken-Mar House
Ken-Mar House
#2 of 16 in Ballymoney
173 reviews
11.8 km away
The Hedges Hotel
The Hedges Hotel
#4 of 16 in Ballymoney
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Ishlan Court, Ballymoney BT53 6QG, Northern Ireland
Region: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Ballymoney
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Ballymoney
Price Range: ₹ 3,006 - ₹ 5,068 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Ballymoney, ideal for exploring the stunning County Antrim coastline including the Dark Hedges, Giant's Causeway. 5 Minute walk to the town centre, 10 minute walk to Train/Bus station. The tastefully decorated bedrooms have TV/DVD, tea/coffee facilities,hairdyer and free WIFI. Vegetarian and Gluten free breakfasts available Pinetrees is set in private mature gardens with a guest sun terrace. There are options for Room only and Bed & Breakfast ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinetrees Bed & Breakfast UK/Northern Ireland - Ballymoney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing