We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
TREVEUSIK (Cornish for 'Lucky Home'
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TREVEUSIK (Cornish for 'Lucky Home'
5 kw Log burner on natural slate fireplace is included.  The property is fitted with a fireguard.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
TREVEUSIK (Cornish for 'Lucky Home'
5 kw Log burner on natural slate fireplace is included.  The property is fitted with a fireguard.
The famous Trebarwith Strand is just 2 miles away.
2019 Certificate of Excellence
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Delabole, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Davy739
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed 27 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

A really great modern house with literally everything you could need for a growing family on holiday provided. We had 4 adults 3 teenagers and a baby with us and needed to bring nothing but food and our clothes. There were even a couple of body boards, crab nets and some buckets and spades available for use!! The location has good transport links to get about Cornwall with relative ease and shops within a reasonable travelling distance. Tony and Kay couldn't be more helpful (they are even posting the jacket we left behind back to us). All-in-all a great week away in a house designed for family holidays. Thank you both!

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2019
Thank you so much for the review. Its appreciated and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimee S
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family friendly home from home!”
Reviewed 22 July 2019 for a stay in July 2019

We stayed here for a week in July and it was the perfect family base for a Cornish holiday. We were a group consisting of 2 families, 4 adults and 4 children aged 1 to 10, and we found that the spacious bedrooms and living spaces more than accommodated our needs.
Outside there was ample parking and a gated garden/patio complete with gas BBQ. Our children loved chasing each other around out there while the adults were gathering things ready for the adventures planned that day.
Inside the layout makes the most of the stunning views by having the open plan living room and kitchen diner on the top floor... watching the sunset from the balcony was a real treat! The Kitchen was well stocked with pots, pans, cutlery, plates etc and there was even a stack of board games, a play station, a Wii console and a wide range of DVDs! Perfect for rainy days/cosy evenings inside. The stairs also had a built in safety gate at the top which was perfect for keeping our 1 year old out of trouble!
Downstairs, the family bathroom was large and the master bedroom had an ensuite shower room that meant both families could 'claim' a wash space separate from each other. All four bedrooms were a very good size. There was also a utility cupboard that housed all sorts of useful bits and pieces including an extremely quiet washing machine, iron and ironing board. In there was also a well stocked set of beach items: Wind breaks, buckets, spades etc... this place really had it all!
We found Delabole itself to be a lovely little village. There were a couple of local pubs, shops and a chippy within walking distance. The closest beach is Trebarwith Strand which we thought was fab. There were lots of caves and rock pools to explore there but parking can be a problem and access to the sand requires a little climbing over rocks which is not ideal for buggies. We found that the most child friendly beach was Daymer Bay, the parking here is much better but it is a little further to drive.... worth it though in our opinion. We would highly recommend hiring a bike and riding along the camel trail. We drove to Wadebridge and hired our bikes there. It was such a good day for all involved and allowed us to explore Padstow at the other end of the trail.
All in all, we had an amazing holiday. Staying at Treveusik gave us a fantastic base in which to explore all that the surrounding areas had to offer. We would stay here again in a heartbeat because it was so good!

Date of stay: July 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillrovi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great pet-friendly accommodation for the eight of us on a special holiday!”
Reviewed 7 June 2019 for a stay in May 2019

Located in a quiet little village with great access to so many of Cornwall's gems, this lovely house gave us everything we needed and more. The living area is excellent with large, well appointed open plan kitchen / lounge. The house was very well equipped with all you might need. Beds are good quality so we all slept well. Lovely shower in main en-suite bathroom. Tony & Kay were ultra helpful and easy to communicate with.

Date of stay: May 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2019
Thank you for your kind words, its appreciated. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay.Look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning house”
Reviewed 29 May 2019 for a stay in April 2019

Our 2nd visit to this stunning house, situated in a lovely quiet rural setting.
Delabole is a small village, with a great pub, and is a perfect base for exploring Cornwall.
The property has been renovated to a very high standard and offers exceptional spacious accommodation and is really well equipped.
Our party consisted of 4 adults , five children, and two dogs. We all had a fabulous time exploring north Cornwall and will definitely be back!

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lizzieand...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy house with gorgeous views!”
Reviewed 6 December 2018 for a stay in December 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a fabulous weekend down here in early December. It was beautiful to see Cornwall at this time of year, and the house was perfect. Nice and warm with plenty of space to dry out any wet clothes/muddy boots! We spent some time exporting the local pubs (great lasagne at the Bettle), roaming the beaches and generally relaxing. Heaven!

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.