We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alderley Edge Hotel(Alderley Edge)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 118
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bridge Hotel(Prestbury)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 129
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Legh Arms(Prestbury)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deanwater Hotel(Stockport)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Premier Inn Macclesfield North Hotel(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
US$ 83
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 146
US$ 127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,811)
Filter reviews
1,811 results
Traveller rating
819
487
286
142
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
487
286
142
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscocktail barspa facilitiesoutdoor jacuzzispa breakgolf clubq hotelsafternoon tealight lunchevening mealgarden roomlovely spamain restaurantsteam roomrelaxation roomset menubirthday treatchanging rooms
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,811 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We went to this hotel for Mother's Day and what an awful time had
Even from the off set trying to book a reservation
You need to speak to the events team from this time to this time!
It wasn't even busy!
We were booked in and on arrival greeted at the door then from that moment all went down hill
We were lead to our table not set!
We sat while they set it
We had to ask for everything all the way through the meal
Do you have a drink menu?
Long wait for food order to be taken
Can we have salt please
It was just an absolute awful day
Beef was like shoe leather
Events team? Were you there?
£307.00 later for a table of four DISGRACE !!


I

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Katty1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, Owner at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Katty1

Thank you for your review, and for taking the time to share your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

I am very sorry your visit was not as you had anticipated and deeply regret the poor impression you have gained of Mottram Hall on this occasion.

Your comments will be relayed to the relevant Heads of Department to review and address with their respective teams.

I do hope you will reconsider and return to Mottram Hall at some point in the future to improve your opinion of us.

Kind regards

Deridre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

A really relaxing break in the heart of open countryside, yet only a short drive to Manchester/Chester and the surrounding areas. A superb hotel with bags of character and really good food, all complemented by polite, courteous and attentive staff

Room Tip: Get an upgrade to a superior room if you can for an extra special touch
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greganddeb49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello greganddeb49

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience of Mottram Hall.

We look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back at sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Deirdre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel was very nice but the route to your room was very strange because of the layout you had to go up some stairs along a corridor and down some stairs. No lift from reception so if you weren't very mobile it wouldn'tbe ideal. Staff very helpful and a lovely setting with a good golf course.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicholas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Nicholas R

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.

Being an 18th Century Manor House, the hotel can appear to be a bit of a maze, however you should have been offered the services of Concierge to assist you to your room.

I am pleased that you found the staff helpful and like the setting of the Hotel, I do hope we may have the opportunity of welcoming you back at some point in the future.

Kind regards

Deridre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My only wish was to be able to stay longer!! However I will be returning. I booked Mottram Hall for a spa break for me and my partner, facilities were excellent, as were the treatments. Food & service outstanding!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wendyandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello wendyandlee

Thanks for taking time to give us your valuable feedback. It is great to read about your excellent stay and how much you enjoyed your time at Mottram Hall.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Deridre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

All our expectations were exceeded, the stall in the Golf shop were particularly helpful. The gym and pool area was very relaxing, and added to the enjoyment of our stay. Food was faultless as ever so will we be staying again, absolutely yes.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in have been fine.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank paulcpmooney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello paulcpmooney

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience at Mottram Hall.

We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Deirdre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews