We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,911 results
Traveller rating
850
503
305
160
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
503
305
160
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cocktail bar spa facilities outdoor jacuzzi spa break q hotels golf club afternoon tea evening meal light lunch garden room wedding party relaxation room birthday treat lovely grounds steam room set menu from start to finish
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 1,911 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Mottrom hall is a 4star hotel and delivers a quality stay. Whether you won't to play golf,use the leisure centre or use the beauty department it's all available at this hotel.They have a choice of rooms to suit your budget, and a selection of suits which are lovely and well worth the upgrade price. The meals in the Carrington restaurant are delicious and a enjoyable experance. Breakfast is self service with a good selection to choose from . All the staff are helpful and attentive . The gardens are lovely and worth a walk round a most enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If a wedding is on ask for a quite room
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mitzi12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello mitzi12016

Thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay with us here at Mottram Hall

I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time with us here at the Hotel and delighted to hear your wonderful comments about all areas of the resort.

I certainly look forward to welcoming to back to Mottram Hall in the very near future.

Best regards,

Deirdre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here before and cannot get over how the staff genuinely try to improve you're stay each time,if you're budget allows try to book a junior suite, amazing rooms, the extras in the rooms are fabulous, the breakaway club is well worth joining for getting good deals, we stayed on a 3 night breakaway including dinner bed and breakfast, very good value, reception let us park our beloved Harley Davidsons right in front of the hotel giving us peace of mind

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennywap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello Jennywap

Thank you for taking the time to post your amazing review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to hear you and your Harley Davidsons enjoyed your Mottram Hall experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Deirdre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Bkd here to play golf and what a gem ,the buildings are big and grand nice long drive to the hotel ,decent big car park, hotel grounds are well maintained ,nice club shop to get all ya bits from ,welcomed with a smile and very help full to explain course and things to watch out for .the course is mint at moment greens very fast and nice big targets to aim at ,club house is very nice and nice big balcony to look out at the 18th hole over all great venue ,5stars from me go and play and enjoy

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank wayjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello wayjack

Thank you for your fantastic review on TripAdvisor, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your round of golf at Mottram Hall.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Mottram Hall soon.

Kind regards

Deirdre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Lovely food, a little expensive but what you'd expect in a hotel such as this, extremely friendly and helpful staff, chatty and sincere, comfortable rooms, great location with lovely grounds and surroundings.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Deb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello Deb

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind comments, I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your experience of Mottram Hall.

We look forward to welcoming you back at sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Deirdre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

My mum and I booked afternoon tea here for my cousin's birthday treat and overall we were delighted and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

The young man who was our waiter was polite and attentive and after we had chosen to sit in a very comfortable lounge (fantastically peaceful with only two more people), he offered us the very extensive and impressive tea menu.

We had booked for 3pm and the tea (fabulous in transparent filter pots) was brought shortly after. A very minor suggestion would be to give each person one of the tiny jugs of milk rather than one between everybody.

And then followed the only downside of the experience. By 3:45, the food had not appeared , nor did there seem any sign of it. I went to look for our waiter who was also working in one of the bars and asked him when it was going to be served. He apologised and went off to find out. It was eventually brought at 4pm. Clearly, the remaining tea was cold by then but more was brought without problem.

The food itself was beautifully presented and absolutely delicious, with tiny sandwiches and brioche buns, warm scones with jam and cream and exquisite small cakes. Really top notch.

All in all, a great experience but I would definitely book earlier in future and ask for it to be served straight away.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MottramHall, General Manager at Mottram Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Hello Julia R

Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely feedback comments; I am grateful for your constructive feedback and will certainly address the points you have raised with our Restaurant and Bar Manager. I am however delighted to learn that overall you enjoyed your afternoon tea at Mottram Hall.

Once again thank you for taking the time to write.

Kind regards
Deirdre Billing
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews