We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveller rating
68
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews b bs breakfast was delicious glass of wine wonderful hosts vancouver island large bathroom comfy bed other guests joan lulu privacy property accommodations frogs furniture deer
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Ambraden Pond was a highlight of our trip to Vancouver Island! The setting is idyllic and the room was comfortable and spacious. Joan and Chris made us feel right at home and served a delicious breakfast. We hightly recommend their B&B to anyone traveling in the area.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank flagstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed at this wonderful "home away from home" in July and we have the highest raves for this beautiful bed and breakfast!! We stayed for three nights and we were very sad to leave Joan and Chris. Joan and Chris are the perfect hosts and we enjoyed our time with them as much as we did exploring the area. We were fortunate to be the only guests staying with them at the time so we were able to spend time with them and we felt that we made new friends. One morning my husband went golfing and Joan prepared a lovely breakfast for me and then we sat and visited for over an hour!! She made me bagel and lox from salmon she had bought the day before and it was scrumptious! The pooch in residence is LuLu and she is quite a character and very fun to be around. The room was very spacious and absolutely beautiful with a large bathroom and a sitting area. The breakfasts were incredible...creative and so yummy! Chris and Joan are very warm and welcoming and it wasn't long before we felt like old friends...my husband and Chris even fished on their private dock one evening like old fishing buddies. The setting is beautiful out in the country with a private trout pond and dock.We loved Ambraden Pond and hope to get back soon. We highly recommend this wonderful place and can say that Joan and Chris will make you feel at home like you never have before at a bed and breakfast!!

Room Tip: There are only two room and they are both beautiful with large bathrooms.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Joan & Chris are wonderful hosts. They made our wedding weekend that much more special. Beautiful house and amazing furniture. We even had our photographer come there and take our photos, as it was that stunning. Breakfast's were very unique and tasty, we enjoyed every bite! We all fell in love with Lu-Lu as well, what a gorgeous pup! We can't wait to come back.
Andrea & Ben

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dreSxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Reserved this b&b based on the photos on the web site. What a treat to arrive and find the pics were a true reflection of the place. The owner was a wonderful lady who made us feel at home immediately. The breakfasts were amazing and because we we a small group of two we were able to enjoy our breakfast overlooking the pond. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. I will reserve here every time I return! I did note the towels were not very soft, however I found the same at the Marriott in Victoria so I am wondering if there are limitations on softener use in B.C.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Beautiful setting, large comfortable room, wood burning fireplace, decent breakfast, and a free jump when your car doesn't start in the morning. Totally relaxing.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews