We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Neuwirt Gasthaus(Saaldorf-Surheim)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gasthof Sonnenheim(Saaldorf-Surheim)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
20
10
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
10
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Stayed there one night for business, was totally great and was impressed by the hospitality of the staff.

They are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean, a bottle of free water on the table. There is also a balcany in the room, I promise it is a great relax with a beer looking at the sunset.

Close to the hotel there are quite some lakes which are stunning to visit, by car 10-15 min or so. Also very accessible to Salzburg.

The hotel restaurant is excellent too, eyesteak was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yanzhang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for a night so that we could explore the area on bicycles. We can confirm the other reviews. We checked several places in the area online and decided on the Mayrwirt.
When we checked in we were given a room with connecting doors on both sides. We asked if we could change and that was no problem. It was quite during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We (retired couple) stayed a week in Dec, 2012. Great location - actually in village of Saaldorf, just outside of Freilassing - and very accessible to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden, Bad Reichenhall, and Chiemsee. The hotel was exceptionally clean and Frau Mayr was tireless in her efforts to satisfy every request we made.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drawbridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews