We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in a beautiful setting”
Review of Mayrwirt

Mayrwirt
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mayrwirt
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a lovely, quiet village, and only about 15 mins away from Salzburg. The restaurant is excellent, with fantastic food, but we didn't receive quite the warm welcome that seems to have been extended to other reviewers. We reserved a table for my birthday meal, then when we went in to the restaurant it hadn't been reserved. This wasn't so much the problem, as we would have happily come back later. It was more that we were spoken to so rudely, as if we had made a completely unreasonable request. The family then discussed loudly, in front of all the restaurant guests, our lack of a reservation, then it was really embarrassing to sit in the restaurant when we had been made to look like we had been unreasonable. Other than this, the hotel itself is excellent.

Stayed: August 2016
Thank MrandMrsReid2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2014

Stayed there one night for business, was totally great and was impressed by the hospitality of the staff.

They are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean, a bottle of free water on the table. There is also a balcany in the room, I promise it is a great relax with a beer looking at the sunset.

Close to the hotel there are quite some lakes which are stunning to visit, by car 10-15 min or so. Also very accessible to Salzburg.

The hotel restaurant is excellent too, eyesteak was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yanzhang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for a night so that we could explore the area on bicycles. We can confirm the other reviews. We checked several places in the area online and decided on the Mayrwirt.
When we checked in we were given a room with connecting doors on both sides. We asked if we could change and that was no problem. It was quite during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We (retired couple) stayed a week in Dec, 2012. Great location - actually in village of Saaldorf, just outside of Freilassing - and very accessible to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden, Bad Reichenhall, and Chiemsee. The hotel was exceptionally clean and Frau Mayr was tireless in her efforts to satisfy every request we made.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drawbridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clauskeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saaldorf-Surheim
3.2 km away
Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner
Hotel Gasthof Moosleitner
#2 of 3 in Freilassing
52 reviews
3.9 km away
Oedhof Hotel
Oedhof Hotel
#1 of 3 in Freilassing
37 reviews
2.2 km away
Neuwirt Gasthaus
Neuwirt Gasthaus
#2 of 2 in Saaldorf-Surheim
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Gasthof Sonnenheim
Gasthof Sonnenheim
#1 of 2 in Saaldorf-Surheim
2 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Mayrwirt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayrwirt

Address: Untere Str. 24, 83416 Saaldorf-Surheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Saaldorf-Surheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saaldorf-Surheim
Price Range: ₹ 6,290 - ₹ 7,441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayrwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mayrwirt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing