We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxed stay”
Review of Mayrwirt

Mayrwirt
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mayrwirt
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Stayed there one night for business, was totally great and was impressed by the hospitality of the staff.

They are friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean, a bottle of free water on the table. There is also a balcany in the room, I promise it is a great relax with a beer looking at the sunset.

Close to the hotel there are quite some lakes which are stunning to visit, by car 10-15 min or so. Also very accessible to Salzburg.

The hotel restaurant is excellent too, eyesteak was delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yanzhang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for a night so that we could explore the area on bicycles. We can confirm the other reviews. We checked several places in the area online and decided on the Mayrwirt.
When we checked in we were given a room with connecting doors on both sides. We asked if we could change and that was no problem. It was quite during the night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We (retired couple) stayed a week in Dec, 2012. Great location - actually in village of Saaldorf, just outside of Freilassing - and very accessible to Salzburg, Berchtesgaden, Bad Reichenhall, and Chiemsee. The hotel was exceptionally clean and Frau Mayr was tireless in her efforts to satisfy every request we made.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank drawbridger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Tirolgast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clauskeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mayrwirt? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayrwirt

Address: Untere Str. 24, 83416 Saaldorf-Surheim, Bavaria, Germany
Region: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Saaldorf-Surheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Saaldorf-Surheim
Price Range: ₹ 7,099 - ₹ 7,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mayrwirt 3*
Number of rooms: 21

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing